We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
738
103
27
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
103
27
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai foodmaster suiteevery morningthe sea view roomstulum ruinskitchen tablebeach baglittle touchespublic beachyour doorstephuevos rancherosturn down serviceshrimp tacoshotel guestsbeautiful beachprivate deckfalling asleep
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We had the pleasure to stay at Mezzanine in a Sea View room and it was amazing!!
The room is big enough, nicely decorated and well equipped (nice choice of soaps, and good quality body lotion and mosquito repellent). Wifi works very well, AC too.
We also fell in love with the view, the terrace, the outdoors.
Food and cocktails are very good, I recommend trying both the Thai restaurant but also their beach food during the day and their margaritas.
Service is great, from the restaurant to concierge Mezzanine will try its best to make your stay wonderful. Alonso was very attentive to our needs and helped us planning tours to visit Tulum and its areas in a very personal way, out of the tourists crowds and foreigners tour guides.
Mezzanine felt like home in Tulum. I would definitely recommend it for a romantic travel.

Room Tip: sea view room 4 has the best view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on 23-25 aug on the recommendation of friends and we are so glad we did. The location is perfect for an early morning trip to the ruins, although as we learnt, it's only a 15 min walk along the beach but when you see the ruins peel off through the last beach bar you can see and then walk along the road for 200m as otherwise the beach runs out with a fence between it and what was near to the ruins. Make sure you have lots of mossie repellent on for the short trek through the road as we got eaten alive..!

Mezzanine was absolutely amazing, the facilities are excellent and it was so lovely just relaxing there when we got back from the ruins for lunch. The rooms are lovely and well appointed.

A hotel is nothing without its staff and there were many who helped even before we got there, including Maggie. When there everyone was lovely and very professional throughout to make our visit one we aim to repeat again. Alonso, Afonso, Samuel, Pepe (Jose), Wilbert and Abraham are of particular note as being lovely people who truly made our stay, however we know there are always those in the background, cleaning staff, reception and chef staff who also made it a great stay.

They even helped us out after we had left when I emailed needing se details on buses that my lack of Spanish couldn't manage. The food here is absolutely amazing, no two ways about it, I'm not a fish fan but now love fish and prawn tacos, which takes some doing, there is plenty of meaty food as well!

In conclusion, if you are still reading this and unsure then you would be a fool not to book this hotel. Excellence personified and arguably this is still an understatement!

Thank you to mezzanine for an amazing stay,

Matt and Jo

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank matt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were so warmly welcomed by the staff at Mezzanine from the get go. Not only is the hotel immaculately kept and beautifully designed, but the food was phenomenal in taste and presentation. Everything was fresh and flavorful. The cocktails rivaled any in San Francisco! Abraham and the staff were a delight. Excellent and very friendly service from all we interacted with. We wish we had more time to stay here!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

We had 43 guests for the wedding and 17 guests stayed with us at Mezzanine afterwards. Nothing but praise about the service, the food and the property… Several of our guests are already talking about a return trip.
Lina and her staff made us feel like we were coming home our intimate gathering of our family and closest friends was a dream come true. No detail was missed. The entire evening and our stay was five star all the way!
After arriving in Mexico on a Tuesday prior to our wedding we visited Mezzanine and met Lina for the first time. We were blown away, after a year and a half of planning via email. One of our bridal party members asked us what we thought of Mezzanine and our response was its PERFECT! She then responded with "I could have never gotten married at a venue I have never seen or put my trust in a coordinator that I had never met."
The hotel was immaculate, the service was above and beyond what we could have ever expected. Air conditioning was a must for us and our guest. We have traveled to tulum 3 times in the past 2 years and can not wait to return and you better believe visiting and staying at Mezzanine will be on our short list of places to visit. When they say they are welcoming you home they truly mean it. Do not second guess a stay at this amazing property. We rented out the entire hotel for several days and could not have asked for a more perfect location. The service, food and comfort was top notch.
Thank you Mezzanine and more importantly thank you LINA for making our dream wedding a reality.

Jayme and Jason
May 2,2015

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank JaynJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Small boutique hotel. We stayed in room 10 which was quiet and lovely. Nice big bath, outdoor deck over looking the beach. Sea weed was a problem everywhere in Tulum so we didn't get to use the beach or go in the water so limits what you can do in August. AC was great in room and beds comfortable. We ate 2 dinners at the restaurant all pretty good. Note that if you are not on the ocean the mosquitos are a problem.

Room Tip: we were in Room 10 which was private, had a nice water view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezManager, General Manager at Mezzanine Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, glad to hear you liked so much your room,it was a good choice, the the Master Suite is fabulous,im really sorry you couldn't enjoy the beach, that only means you have to came back, there isn't seaweed at the moment , the ocean and the beach are as beautiful and perfect as always.

Laura Avila & The Mezzanine Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews