We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
305
34
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
34
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit yogurt charge your phone guacamole every morning view of the ocean mayan culture tulum beach wonderful hosts stunning beach mosquito netting yoga studio watch the sunrise white sand cleaned daily your feet small pool
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This was our second visit to Suenos and our third visit to Tulum. We've not found another place like this. Great care is taken by owners and staff to make guest feel at home and welcomed in a very private setting that feels magical. The property is well maintained with much attention to detail. Rooms are comfortable and casual in fitting with the environment that is Tulum. If you're looking for a full range of modern amenities, this may not be your dream location. Room electricity is off during the day (always available in the welcoming area for charging). Don't expect hair dryers, irons, etc. Do expect attentive staff and attention to service details. Wonderful Experience!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed well located and quiet. A determining factor may be the bed type you prefer. Third floor rooms have a vaulted ceiling.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeffCnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

My friend and I visited Tulum for our first time and wanted to stay on the beach (which was much more expensive than we anticipated). Suenos Tulum had a good rate compared to other places we looked at and we couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised by our stay. We felt the beach amenities (chairs, trampoline-like beds, security watching over everything) were better than almost every other hotel we walked by. We also liked that the hotel was private so no beach club access or guests allowed in the eating areas like other places.

The rooms were simple but clean (we had the cheapest room), the staff was lovely, the included breakfast delicious and they let us have late check out because no other guests were staying in our room the next night.

We will definitely stay here again when we return to Tulum!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jen33324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We stayed at Suenos Tulum last year during our 4th year in Tulum and absolutely loved it. This place really pays attention to detail. They light candles all over the property every night, rake the sand daily, replace fresh water to wash your feet so you don't track sand into your room, and have "quiet" signs all over the property. There is also a nightly fire outside. It was very mellow when we went and was a heavenly place to stay especially since our previous hotel was under construction. While the owners cared greatly about our comfort and were always there to offer help, they were also very respectful of our privacy. The food was great and the views were even better. The room and bed was very comfortable. We definitely plan to go back! I am hesitant to write this review because I don't want to share this best kept secret, but I trust only the really cool people will find out about it. If you are looking for a loud party spot, this is NOT your hotel. If you are looking for a gorgeous, peaceful and quiet spot to recharge, this IS your place.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We are staying here right now. I can tell you this place is special. The food and service are perfect. It is so peaceful and tranquil. The property is beautifully kept. Two thumbs up! They have a nice pool too.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jungleRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We wanted somewhere on the beach and found the peace and tranquillity of Suenos to be just perfect. It's a fair way down the beach and so is lovely and safe and quiet. Our 7 year old had a great time playing with the dogs in the resort, in the pool and on the beach. The staff are really friendly, kind and couldn't help enough. Great place.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews