We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for our Anniversary in Tulum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa
Ranked #43 of 102 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Great stay at Ana y Jose for our 10th wedding anniversary. Room and staff were delightful. Close to everything we wanted. Walk along the beach to great restaurants, yoga, swimming. Hotel arranged a dive trip near the Mayan ruins. Came home relaxed and refreshed.

Room Tip: Patron room makes you feel like The Boss :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arloparanhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Guest Relations Manager at Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear client,

Thank your your review, your comments are very important for us to keep improving our facilities and service. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ana y José Charming Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stopped by the ruins and asked our driver for a spot for lunch. The restaurant is right on the beach (sand is in the bar). Service was excellent. The margaritas were full of booze so after 2 drinks we were all feeling it. The salad before lunch was very fresh. I had the fish dish for my main (can't remember the name after the 2 margaritas). The rest of our group all raved about how great their meal was. They gave our wives a quick tour of the property as we told them we were looking for a resort for 2015. The hotel is just as impressive as the restaurant. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliveunique, Public Relations Manager at Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Aurora, thank you for your time in review your experience with us.

Regards from Tulum

ANA Y JOSE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Beautiful place. Great waiter. Brilliant drinks (although on the expensive side) with what seemed to be fresh fruit and plenty of alcohol.
I would definitely go here to try lunch.
If possible I would recommend to take the drink and walk down on the beach just for the view!

It is a low four as it is only based on drinks and one waiter.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Aberdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliveunique, Public Relations Manager at Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Thank you for your time in review your experience with us, we love to read that you enjoyed your drinks.

Regards from Tulum

ANA Y JOSE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

I cannot overstate how wonderful our multiple experiences at Ana y Jose were. I traveled there with a group of 8 and we were treated exceptionally each and every time. The valet, in addition to Roberto the Maitre D' and Elias our waiter, made us want to return a total of three times during our 7 day stay. The service was attentive, gracious and consistent. The vista from the patio was amazing with lovely views of the ocean. I would recommend Ana y Jose unequivocally and without reservation. It will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Beachfront but all of the rooms have a personal pool so every room is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliveunique, Public Relations Manager at Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Rosanna, thank you for your time in review your experience with us, your comments will help other at the time of pick a hotel.

Regards from Tulum

ANA Y JOSE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

A boutique hotel in Tulum Mexican Riviera I didn't stay at the hotel but had the chance to see their rooms. Very nice decorated, eco friendly amenities, spacious and clean and the best of course right in front of the ocean. The staff is very friendly. My friends and I had an exquisite lunch with an extraordinary view to the ocean.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank blackestee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliveunique, Public Relations Manager at Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Thank you for your time in review your experience and share with us. Your comments get direct to operation manager.

Regards from Tulum

ANA Y JOSE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Cabanas Tulum
Hotel Cabanas Tulum
#7 of 102 in Tulum
838 reviews
1.2 km away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 102 in Tulum
924 reviews
1 km away
Coral Tulum
Coral Tulum
#50 of 102 in Tulum
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Beach Tulum
The Beach Tulum
#10 of 102 in Tulum
656 reviews
2.4 km away
Maria Del Mar Boutique Hotel
2.9 km away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#42 of 102 in Tulum
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa

Address: Carretera Tulum Boca Paila Km 7, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Tulum
#16 Family Hotel in Tulum
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
Price Range: €304 - €433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush, tropical vegetation amid the Mayan jungle, emerges Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa © as one of the legendary lodging treats in Tulum, Mexico. Indulge yourself into a calmer pace of vacation where natural treasures await for you. Relax on the white sand beach, swim in the turquoise Caribbean Sea, and enjoy the warm ambiance of this unique hotel thought for people who know what they deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana y Jose Charming Hotel Tulum
Ana y Jose Charming Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing