We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$653
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pacha Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$246
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$327
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamante K(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$445
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Papaya Playa Project(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$837
US$689
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
385
160
49
42
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
160
49
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand floorprivate poolbeach frontbeach clubgrouperdestination weddingbeautiful beachwedding guestsour honeymooneither directionocean viewgarden roomturn down servicefive nightslounge chairstulum beachpalm trees
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stopped by the ruins and asked our driver for a spot for lunch. The restaurant is right on the beach (sand is in the bar). Service was excellent. The margaritas were full of booze so after 2 drinks we were all feeling it. The salad before lunch was very fresh. I had the fish dish for my main (can't remember the name after the 2 margaritas). The rest of our group all raved about how great their meal was. They gave our wives a quick tour of the property as we told them we were looking for a resort for 2015. The hotel is just as impressive as the restaurant. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliveunique, Public Relations Manager at Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Aurora, thank you for your time in review your experience with us.

Regards from Tulum

ANA Y JOSE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Beautiful place. Great waiter. Brilliant drinks (although on the expensive side) with what seemed to be fresh fruit and plenty of alcohol.
I would definitely go here to try lunch.
If possible I would recommend to take the drink and walk down on the beach just for the view!

It is a low four as it is only based on drinks and one waiter.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Aberdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliveunique, Public Relations Manager at Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Thank you for your time in review your experience with us, we love to read that you enjoyed your drinks.

Regards from Tulum

ANA Y JOSE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

I cannot overstate how wonderful our multiple experiences at Ana y Jose were. I traveled there with a group of 8 and we were treated exceptionally each and every time. The valet, in addition to Roberto the Maitre D' and Elias our waiter, made us want to return a total of three times during our 7 day stay. The service was attentive, gracious and consistent. The vista from the patio was amazing with lovely views of the ocean. I would recommend Ana y Jose unequivocally and without reservation. It will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Beachfront but all of the rooms have a personal pool so every room is fantastic.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliveunique, Public Relations Manager at Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Rosanna, thank you for your time in review your experience with us, your comments will help other at the time of pick a hotel.

Regards from Tulum

ANA Y JOSE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

A boutique hotel in Tulum Mexican Riviera I didn't stay at the hotel but had the chance to see their rooms. Very nice decorated, eco friendly amenities, spacious and clean and the best of course right in front of the ocean. The staff is very friendly. My friends and I had an exquisite lunch with an extraordinary view to the ocean.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank blackestee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliveunique, Public Relations Manager at Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Thank you for your time in review your experience and share with us. Your comments get direct to operation manager.

Regards from Tulum

ANA Y JOSE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

My family and I bought a day pass for the day, had breakfast inmediately we all got heartburn, way too greasy, we lounged by the beach and pool, truly enjoyed and relaxed by the pool, decided to give the restaurant a second chance, big dissapoinment Lime soup way to heavy on grease, waiter agreed that yes, soup did look too greasy as well as the french fries that looked and tasted old, we ordered margaritas they were totally tasteless as well as all the food we ordered, needless to say I will not eat there again. Not all was bad, we will go back but not to the restaurant, there are great restaurants near by Ana y Jose

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank goingtoitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliveunique, Public Relations Manager at Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Thank you for your time in review your experience with us. we will deliver your comment to management.

Regards from Tulum

ANA Y JOSE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews