We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mildale
Manitoba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our home away from home!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This condo is ideally located close to the beautiful beaches of Tulum and is only a short bike ride or walk into town. We often ride our bikes to the beach, park by Mezzanine and then walk the beach to the beach club. We find the Tulum beaches the nicest of any of the beaches we have visited including Costa Rica and Jamaica.

The condo itself has become our home away from home in the winter. For the past three years we have called this beautiful condo home for the months of January and February. We love the bright, fresh and clean look of the condo as well as the wooden furniture made from local craftsmen. The condo is well maintained and very comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked and has everything we need to make a home cooked meal. With the large supermarket, Chadraui, just 5 minutes away, it's not hard to cook a gourmet meal when we prefer to eat in. With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, we have enjoyed having family members and friends come for short visits.

We enjoy the upstairs terrace with the hammocks and loungers. It is always nice to watch the sunset while tending to supper cooking on the grill. The hottub came in handy when our grandchildren came to stay. We put some cool water in and the adults and children alike enjoyed cooling off in it. The terrace is a lovely, quiet, little oasis for reading, relaxing and having that pre-dinner cocktail or nap.

The owners, Rosy and Phillipe, have gone out of their way to make our stays with them comfortable and enjoyable. We like that they are near by and they are always willing to assist in any way they can. We truly feel safe and at home when we are at "Las Estrellas".

We also like the friendly and quiet atmosphere of the pool area. We especially used the pool this past year for daily laps as well as visiting with friends while enjoying the afternoon sun. The garden is well tended and it's interesting to watch the many birds that come to perch in the trees and check out the blossoms. We enjoy watching the orioles, hummingbirds, chachalacas and many other birds that frequent the tree tops close to our balcony each day. And it's always nice to hear their songs as we wake up each morning!

I guess the fact that we keep going back year after year speaks for itself. I can't imagine going anywhere else!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Dear Millie, thank you very much for your review, you are part of the Family de Las Estrellas Real Zama. See you soon for another beautiful winter in your little casa in Tulum. Philippe & Rosy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortiaH17
1 review
“Birthday trip”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you are staying in Tulum this is the perfect place and area. The condo is beautiful and private which was perfect for the 6 of us. Rosy suggested places that really made our trip amazing and visiting mexico for the first time she made it comfortable. It was like having a friend and tour guide all in one! The market is right down the road along with a 7 11 with an atm.
Amazing trip.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Hi Portia, thanks for your review, it was a big pleasure having you and your friends to celebrate your birthday in our condo, come back soon
Rosy & Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bburdumy
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Adult Family getaway to Tulum”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was exactly as listed. In a modern Caribbean style complex with a nice pool in the center of the courtyard. Easy access to the beaches, town, or day hikes to Akumal, many Cenotes, Coba, more. Clean, appropriately outfitted, ready to enjoy. Rozy is very accommodating and a great Tour Guide with the local knowledge of what/where to go. Tulum is a great little town with a mix of Tourist destinations and what I think of as traditional Mexico. The Beaches can be reached by bike or car. Many offer chairs/towels/parking for a fee or a commitment to order from the restaurant. Prices vary from minimal to $25USD/per person. The overall environment is friendly, safe, relaxed which is what we were hoping for and Enjoyed. We will add this location to our future destination list.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
It was a big pleasure meeting you and your family, thanks for visiting Tulum and enjoying our condo, you are welcome, come back soon to Tulum.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Héctor G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like living in your own place, all services.”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Really Beautiful place, very nice owners, such a placid place nearby the beach and a couple of miles near by the Mexico most beautiful Maya Pyramids, in a Town very Bicycle Friendly, an even has WIFI, Cable, Air Conditionig

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Hector thanks very much for visiting Tulum, you and your family are welcome, hope you will come back soon,
Rosy & Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shruti G
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, clean, and very comfortable!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a wonderful stay at this condo. It is very spacious and clean. The location is perfect - just a 5-10 min drive to the supermarket, beach, town, and the Tulum ruins. We really enjoyed hanging out in the pool area and the private terrace at the end of the day. The landlord was extremely helpful and kind. She was very responsive to questions even before we arrived there. I highly recommend this condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Shruti, it was a big pleasure meeting you and your family. Come back soon!!! Rosy & Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing