We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Zama Village

The ruins on the most beautiful beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The ruins on the most beautiful beach
The ruins on the most beautiful beach Brand new luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
The ruins on the most beautiful beach
The ruins on the most beautiful beach
Brand new luxury
View from your terrace
the pool
One of two bathrooms
The pool
Newly furnished
Newly furnished
The Mayan Ruins in the backyard
The Mayan Ruins in the backyard
From the terrave at the Mezzanine
The beach
The courtyard
The central in Aldea Zama
Central aldea Zama
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
gabysb
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Lovely apartment, the pictures aren't showing much, in reality it's much nicer. All appliances were in working order, the bathrooms are very modern and clean. We especially enjoyed using the blender to make fresh juices from fruits purchased at a local market. We had everything we need close by: Chedraui supermarket, gas station, Tulum beaches and restaurants. David, the apartment manager, was very kind to come very quick and got us out of trouble when we locked the door with the key inside. Our preferred hanging spot was La Luna restaurant on the beach: wonderful and moderately priced food!
We will come back for sure, thank you Frank for hosting us!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Thank you so kindly for your kind words. The pleasure is truly mine when I hear these wonderful experiences,
Please take care and see you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janaka201...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heaven is Tulum!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Spent 9 days at Aldea Zama. Property is immaculate and primped daily by staff. It was an incredible experience and will return! Being a yoga teacher myself, I felt at home in this community. Endless choices for yoga classes at some great places - I suggest Zen Serenity which is a 5 minute bike ride up the road from Aldea Zama!

Restaurant choices are superb and the food quality unmatched. Highly suggest dinner at Poseda Margerita - order the pasta! Delicious! Can't forget about The Mezzanine.....breakfast lunch or dinner it always impresses. Beautiful ocean views! BTW, beaches are beautiful white sand and bath tub warm water!

Accomidations at Aldea Zama have everything you need. Pool is steps away from the condo unit, full kitchen and all the amenities. Chedraui grocery store is 2 minutes up the road and has everything you could possibly need - great place!

Will be back - Guaranteed!

My wife summed it up best on our 3rd day there, "we are literally in heaven right now". She was right!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Hi Corina, thank you so kindly for your wonderful feedback. I am always very pleased to hear the wonderful experience from guests. I have always described it as heavenly myself. Take care for now and look forward to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2014
Thank you kindly Pete. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the experience at Zama Village. Good luck in your future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing