We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
381
157
76
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
157
76
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach private bathroom shared shower presidential suite tulum ruins kitchen table beautiful sunrise tree house tropical paradise water pressure octopus eco hotel little slice of heaven mosquito netting ocean view there is no air conditioning palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Sunrise is amazing, directly situated at the beach. It could be a paradise but there are some disadvantages: rooms are very small and dark, shared bath room, breakfast, juices and drinks are average. The biggest problem of Tulum are the brown algae. It’s so much, beaches and water are full with it. It smells and you don’t want to go into the water.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DaniM_SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Dani,

Thanks for sending us your review.
Please note that we have 13 rooms categories: From Deluxe suites with private bathroom, ocean view and 60 sqm to rooms with shared bathrooms and garden view for the most accurate pockets.
Successfully the seaweed is gone now and the ocean is turquoise again :)


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

A slice of heaven. The most picture perfect cabana, seaside table for dinner, stunning sunset and sunrise. Falling asleep to the ocean that's only steps away from your front door. Staff was gracious and extremely helpful. STAY HERE...DO IT!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi Troy,

Thanks for taking a time and send us your review about your stay at Diamante K.

We are happy to know that you have had a good experience with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

The staff was so friendly, amazing and accommodating. My cabaña was on the beach front with an ocean view. It was the perfect cozy place for couples to go to. The only thing people should keep note of is that the bathroom and the showers are separate from all cabañas! That was a little inconvenient but everything else was perfect!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mami_becca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thanks for sending us your review. We are glad to know that you had a good stay at our place.
Please note that we also offer rooms with private bathroom (in the bungalow) and rooms with shared bathroom (the one you booked).

Hope to receive you again at our place :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

If you like to wake up at the beach and sleep listening to the ocean , this is the place for you ! the rooms are very rustic , minimum lights and my bathroom was outside . Bed were comfortable ! The restaurant was great and very good service. Must try the octopus!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Msbixana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Msbixana,

Thanks for your review :)
We are happy to know that you had a good experience at Diamante K.
We have 13 room categories, beginning on deluxe suites (60 sqm), ocean view and private bathroom to rooms with garden view and shared bathrooms for all tastes :)

Hope to receive you again at our place.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

I highly recccomend diamante k. The hotel has a very nice location. Its a very nice hotel with superfriendly staff, good food and its easy to get to Tulum center. It has a private location so it’s very easy to relax here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Synne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thanks Synne,

We are glad to know you had a good stay with us.
Hope to see you again at out little paradise.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews