We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach”
Review of Ziggy's

Ziggy's
Ranked #49 of 501 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Caribbean sun, sweeping white sand beach, big coconut trees, and a breathtaking view of the turquoise sea. This is not a description of Daniel Defoe's Robinson Crusoe, it is the location of Ziggy's,Beach Club and Restaurant. Open from 7am-11pm every day. We offer our guests three different types of menu: international Breakfast - tasteful snacks and Lunch at our Beach club - fine gourmet Dinner selection. It's the perfect place to relax and reunite with nature. This is the place to go for delicious seafood and excellent drinks.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Just stopped by for some cocktails and tasty guacamole with a view... what more do you need!!? Great service and friendly staff. We will definitely be back to use the beach beds for $30 per person of consumption.. Great deal!!

Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZB_Tulum, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ziggy's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so happy that you've enjoyed the ziggy's experience, and thank you for recommending us.

at your service,

- Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018

Really enjoyed the complementary breakfast in the morning! The dinner was also spot on. Fantastic flavors and overall beautiful location right on the beach. My husband and I also really enjoyed the music at night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheyenne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZB_Tulum, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ziggy's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018


We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your last visit at Ziggy's, we are always working hard on providing all our clients the better experience in Tulum, part of that is a clean beach.

We look forward to your next visit,

at your service,

- Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

It was next tonour hotel Los Lirios and they had live band both nights we had dinner there. I never liked Mexican food in Demver, CO where I live. Ziggy’s made me fall for their Corn Empanadas. Their Mahi Mahi is goid too. Because Septembet was low season, there were not Salsa dancers swaying with the live band but it deserves a visit during your time here

Thank Gamze K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZB_Tulum, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ziggy's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thak you very much for your review, all the staff here at Ziggy's is very happy that you have had a great time during your visit.

We hope you have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future,

At your service,

- Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Great location on the beach in Tulum and the added bonus of a reasonable size car park, there are not many places to safely park your car on the beach road!

The service was very good and food excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 628AlanM628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZB_Tulum, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ziggy's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018


Thank you for sharing your comments and experience on Trip Advisor, we are always looking to surpass our client's expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future,

Best Regards,

- Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Bar and Restaurant right at the beach. Nice white sandy beach, warm water, right at the ocean.
Good service, great food, good service.
They have a good variety of drinks, seafood focused menu, restroom available, wi-fi, parking, nice beds to spend the day and lay in the sun while enjoying the beautiful scenery.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CamilaCPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZB_Tulum, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ziggy's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear client,

Thank-you a lot for your kind comments and for recommending us with other travelers. We are so delighted that you have spent a very nice time with us.

Looking forward to your next visit,

At your service,

Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziggy's also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ziggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing