We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$278
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacha Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$537
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$558
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$505
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
737
140
58
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
140
58
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle suiteoutdoor showerour honeymoonprivate poolbeach bedscevichebeautiful beachboutique hotelbeach area ishotel is beautifulhotel guestsground floorfree bikesspent nightsbeach serviceromantic getawaysalt water
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This hotel is the most interesting and unique hotel I've ever had the chance to visit. Be Tulum is located on Mexico's most beautiful beach! It is just a stunning location with the Caribbean sea on one side and a jungle on the other. It's so incredibly peaceful and the most bohemian place I've ever been. The rooms, each one different, each very spacious and again very unique, very bohemian, very comfortable and we loved every minute of our stay. Our room was on the ground level, it had an outdoor sandy bottom patio or sitting area with a big hammock and a private dipping pool. The beds were extremely comfortable and we felt like we were surrounded by a jungle and kind of were. It is a very eco-friendly hotel as is a lot of the hotels in Tulum.
We had breakfast every morning on the sand in the outdoor dining area. It was very charming with authentic Mexican dishes and delicious food. We at lunch and dinner at the hotel as well and were very satisfied with our meals. The staff was incredibly friendly and we were on a first name basis within 24 hours.
We enjoyed live music in the evening and really were able to relax and get our busy Southern California lives a break at this hotel.
It is very pricey, but, it is worth it for the unique experience you will have.

Room Tip: bottom floor rooms are the best because of the outdoor sitting area.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peacheshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramiro F, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear "Peacheshb",

Thank you very much for writing a review this special! We couldn't write better words to describe this place, so we want to thank you for taking the time to help countless of other travelers.

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,

Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

After getting married in Playa Del Carmen we came to Tulum for 3 nights for a mini moon. The hotel was beautiful, quiet and charming, just what we needed! The vibe is very casual, no she's required but you feel and know you are in a very upscale hotel. We stayed in a jungle room and loved our cozy spot. The grounds, decor and beach set up is perfect for a tranquil and elegant stay. We were unaware that there was construction going on but it was fine. The waiters, bartender and everyone at the front desk were extremely helpful and accommodating. The free breakfast was awesome and the ceviche and tacos on the beach were excellent. We loved our stay at BE and will definitely return!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lrp1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The construction and decoration is exactly what you are looking for in your mexican beach trip. Its kind a cozy and minimalist. The people service is better than perfect, as well the chef and his food. If you are not mexican this will be a fancy NOT expensive place to stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This is a late and overdue review for BeTulum. If you are looking for a romantic place honey moon or special occasion to decompress from the daily stress. no kids allowed (great for relaxing) be aware after Tulum nothing in Mexico will be good enough for you. I have stayed in this hotel more than 6 times at least once at year ,sometimes twice!. Every single time I have the time of my life. I know the Hotel is being redesigned this year and I can't wait to see the final result. Food in Tulum is as fresh as it get. literally you choose your lobster or fish as the fisherman arrives in his lanchita to bring the catch of the day. Amazing place. The SPA is fantastic be ready to fork a significant amount of money for your service and please tip well. Mexican employees make about $4.00 dollar at DAY! so they really work for their tips. I always TIp at least 20% of you bill and TIp in cash. B carful sometimes the tip is already included always check with your server. when people travel to Mexico they always have the concern about been kidnapped LOL! that is not a concern in Tulum I have celebrities all around with no security at all.Tip from the locals: don't start acting all paparazzi or ask for autographs. They are there to relax just like you. I have seen Cameron Diaz, Calvin Klein, Demi Moore, tons of famous laying at the beach right next to you. Next thing you know Lady GaGais asking you about where to find the best fish taco. Like all hotels in Tulum the electricity runs on generator (leave your blow dryer it won't work) tons of candle light around the hotel. The water is brought from the local Cenotes with a mild salty flavor (good reminder not to swallow the shower water) Bring mosquito spray you will need it. forget your fancy cloths expensive jewlery super casual hippy chick feel. My last advice I hate overcrowded hotels and cheap people (sorry dont judge me, I like nice things) that is the reason I NEVER do all inclusive hotels, BeTulum is not the place for cheap "butt" people. prices are not the typical Mexico prices, and that is the reason they have such a upscale clients, but it is totally worth it and the memories are unforgettable.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adolfo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Especially loved the service provided by Oscar beachside every day! There was some construction but they accommodated our concerns in this regard. Hotel is on the expensive side but it definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moonpie1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews