We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
772
141
62
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
141
62
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jungle suite outdoor shower our honeymoon private pool ceviche beach beds beautiful beach beach area is amazing hotel ground floor spent nights beach service free bikes laid back the entire staff magical place hotel zone
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Be Tulum is a beautiful boutique hotel. The rooms are comfortable (and air conditioned) which we needed during our stay. The staff is warm, welcoming and hard working. Daniella, who mans the desk most days, is friendly and helpful with booking excursions. The spa and yoga areas are across the street from the hotel and are peaceful and beautiful, as well. The food is also delicious - I would recommend the grilled fresh fish and roasted vegetables the chef prepares daily. Breakfast is included with your room, and the fruit the staff prepares daily is amazing!! If you're looking for a "formal" hotel experience this is not the place...the beautiful beach, casual, chic open - air restaurant and bar areas are magically lit with hanging candle lanterns each night. It's a romantic walk back to your cottage each night along your candle lit walkway. the hotel has bicycles available that you can ride to the ruins, or to the shops and restaurants near by. It was a magical week!!!

Room Tip: Second level rooms have very high ceilings/ thatched roofs. Garden rooms have a small pool. All rooms surrounded by lush trees and gardens.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfam8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Part of a boutique Argentine chain, lot of the staff are young but intelligent and friendly Argentines. Awesome small hotel . Don't stay here if you like Marriott. Rooms are private with outdoor showers (and indoor). Great vibe - chill place to forget work and just enjoy.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

truly a top notch boutique hotel with a touch of spiritual atmosfere to it :) The food in the beach club should be a def Foodie destination, comparable to the best fine dining New York restaurants and chefs.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodrigo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be H, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Dear "Rodrigo C",

Thanks for your nice words! We sure love reading them!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We stayed November 2012 but lost my review!

We married at a big all inclusive in Peurto Morales but honeymooned at Be tulum -- like a perfect calm after a big party storm! The beach is perfect. the room was immaculate and perfectly laid out given the small ish space.

Greeted at the door it was amazing to have help carry our giant heavy bags up the flight of stairs to the room.

Hilghy reccomend an upper level room if you're looking for total romantic privacy - the ground levels are private but as you walk to the beach you definitely pass everyone's little plunge pool. The rooftop pool deck was VERY hot during the day so we spend most of our afternoons at the beach, but we could see sunset from our rooftop pool so it was a glorious way to end the day.

Impeccable service and perfect honeymoon spot, a nice quiet spot at the end of the long perfect walking beach. BE lived up to all the reviews that made us book here

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be H, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Dear "modizzle",

Thanks for your amazing and heartfelt feedback!
It's very nice of you to remark that the reviews you read about Be Tulum helped you choose us.

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Location is perfect, service is excellent, staff is the best. The hotel is absolutely georgeous and perfection. We will be back soon, is worth the money!!!!
If you want a perfect relax vacations this is the place to go.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and prived
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeyo0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be H, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Dear "Yeyo0723",

Thanks for sharing your review! We are glad to know you had such a good time here!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews