We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner”

Mia Restaurant & Beach Club
Ranked #35 of 501 Restaurants in Tulum
Price range: US$20 - US$39
Description: Strategically located on the best area of Tulum´s Hotel Zone, you will find Mia Restaurant & Beach Club. Mia offers a contemporary and international culinary experience. A Fine Dining concept which presents a large creation of author´s recipes and avant-garde dishes, wrapped in a minimalistic ambiance. Our wine cellar host over 200 international labels, imagine a glass while tanning on the beach. INTERNET DISCLAIMER: Due to reasons out of our control internet service in Tulum area have a lower quality than other spots in Riviera Maya.
Restaurant details
Description: Strategically located on the best area of Tulum´s Hotel Zone, you will find Mia Restaurant & Beach Club. Mia offers a contemporary and international culinary experience. A Fine Dining concept which presents a large creation of author´s recipes and avant-garde dishes, wrapped in a minimalistic ambiance. Our wine cellar host over 200 international labels, imagine a glass while tanning on the beach. INTERNET DISCLAIMER: Due to reasons out of our control internet service in Tulum area have a lower quality than other spots in Riviera Maya.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended to visit Mía by our hotel concierge and it didn't dissapoint.
Food was perfect for us who like innovative dishes, Mía have a number of traditional Mexican dishes that they have reinterpreted wonderfully.
Pink mole grouper and poblano chicken were our favorites. Our waiter Andres was knowledgeable and attentive, he explained vastly about their wine cellar.
Will definitely be back.

Thank Angelica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans S, Director General at Mia Restaurant & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Angélica!

We are happy to read you had a good experience with us, we are certainly very proud of our Pink Mole gouper since is one of our signature recepies.

Hopefully we´ll have you back again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We Stumble upon this place by accident, there was a Party with a local dj (we learned) so we decided to stay, we were there all day long, we had a delicious lunch, a beautiful dinner on the beach with the amazing ambiance of the Party and had a wonderful time, service was way better than other places we've party in Tulum, certainly a happy coincidence to have founded Mía.

Thank marciana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans S, Director General at Mia Restaurant & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Mariana!

So happy to read you had such a good experience with us, please do visit us back!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mia had been highly recommended to us by two people, so we went with high expectations. Food was mediocre at best, certainly not worth the price. Drinks were watery. Wished we had saved our money. Go to ziggy's instead - better food, better prices, better service, better ambiance.

Thank sylviak714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans S, Director General at Mia Restaurant & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Sylvia!

Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by and giving us your feed back, we take every comment very seriously.

We are sorry your experience wasn´t the best, would you mind writting us to ventas@miatulum.com with your full feedback? Your receipt of consumption, if you still have it, would help us a lot. We want to investigate further and prevent this from happening again.

Thank you again :)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here because the DJ sounded good and the setting is beautiful but go somewhere else for drinks and food. The food is bland, seafood not fresh, nothing is spicy not even the habanero sauce, they even managed to mess up fried potatoes!!! Service was slow and the drinks are weak, total skip.

Thank Txakolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans S, Director General at Mia Restaurant & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Txakolina!

Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by and giving us your feed back, we take every comment very seriously.

We are sorry your experience wasn´t the best, would you mind writting us to ventas@miatulum.com with your full feedback? Your receipt of consumption, if you still have it, would help us a lot too. We want to investigate further and prevent this from happening again.

Thank you again :)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spent half a day and had lunch.

Great food Great service and Great beach spot in Tulum.

A must to visit for lunch and chill

Thank stolich72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans S, Director General at Mia Restaurant & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Stolich!

Thank you so much for stoping by and leaving us a comment :)

Hopefully we will have you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mia Restaurant & Beach Club also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mia Restaurant & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing