We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fun place”
Review of Beso Tulum

Beso Tulum
Reserve with OpenTable
Beso Tulum is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #99 of 501 Restaurants in Tulum
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Description: Mystical Tulum welcomes a Beso restaurant, where the mediterranean kitchen, art, and environment are the special guests in the land of Mexico. Mediterranean cuisine fuzed with Basque gastronomy with a touch of Mexican magic. We bring the best of the Iberian peninsula and its products to the wealth of Mexican products. Don't just come and eat. At Beso, the energy and good environment is of principal importance. The music, the people, and the friendships are the pillars of a different cosmopolitan atmosphere. We support the growth of the local culture and promote fair commerce for artists and unique creators. Local crafts, art, fashion, and design are valued by the Beso spirit.
Restaurant details
Description: Mystical Tulum welcomes a Beso restaurant, where the mediterranean kitchen, art, and environment are the special guests in the land of Mexico. Mediterranean cuisine fuzed with Basque gastronomy with a touch of Mexican magic. We bring the best of the Iberian peninsula and its products to the wealth of Mexican products. Don't just come and eat. At Beso, the energy and good environment is of principal importance. The music, the people, and the friendships are the pillars of a different cosmopolitan atmosphere. We support the growth of the local culture and promote fair commerce for artists and unique creators. Local crafts, art, fashion, and design are valued by the Beso spirit.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We were looking for plant based food which they had, in addition to meats and paella. It was so good that we went twice! Our servers, Jessica and Daniel, were both excellent. They were attentive without “hovering” and helpful with making our choices.
We especially loved the charming flora and fauna projected in time to the music.
Even the ladies’ room was beautifully painted with artwork and lit by votives only.
A bit expensive but worth it!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beso Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much Sally R for your kind words!
We feel very proud about your consideration, and looking forward to see you again.
Best regards, Beso Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I we recommended this place. It was totall hit! We were really impressed by the lovely food and aftherwards. We had some drinks in the same place.It was a perfect night out

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ignacio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beso_Beach, Director Comercial at Beso Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you so much Ignacio M for your kind words!
We feel very proud about your consideration, and looking forward to see you again.
Best regards, Beso Tulum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

A group of friends stayed at this beautiful club and restaurant close to the beach. The food was amazing,the fish fresh and the menu long and tasty. The service was helpful and friendly. You can also have a drink after with lively music. We'll definetely go back again!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shonna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beso_Beach, Director Comercial at Beso Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Shonna N, thank you very much for your kind words! We are willing to host you again! Best regards, the Beso Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

The restaurant offers very good menu, the tastiest meat that i've eaten in Mexique, excellent service and very good DJ.
Good location but it is little bit expensive.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Pol1na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beso_Beach, Director Comercial at Beso Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you very much Pol1na for your time and consideration, we are very happy to hear that you liked our menu. We base our gastronomic offer in high quality ingredients. Thanks again and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

The service is great, the menu is great and the restaurant ambiance is beautiful (please drop the laser lights until at least 10pm though).
However this being presented as a Michelin star chef restaurant we decided to bet on it, counting on the food to be tasty.
To be honest the food was not so good! Chicken over cooked, with 5 small undercooked potatoes... appetizer was just ok - not to our palette. We ate everything - as it was ok/edible. But when we got the bill for this OK food our jaws dropped. It was the second most expensive meal of our 10 day stay in Tulum and the second worst food we had there.
So voila. Stop in for a cocktail or drinks, skip the food...

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank agm449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beso_Beach, Director Comercial at Beso Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Agm449,
We would like to thank you very much for your kind words regarding the service, menu and ambiance of Beso Tulum. In terms of the food, we will sort out what happened because, of course, it is supposed to be outstanding, based on extraordinary good quality products from the mediterranean cuisine. Please accept our apologies.
Best regards,
Beso Tulum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beso Tulum also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Beso Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing