We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and delicious cocktails”
Review of Philosophy

Philosophy
Ranked #244 of 495 Restaurants in Tulum
Price range: US$5 - US$53
Description: Philosophy is the main restaurant of the hotel Casa Malca. A unique combination of traditional Mexican dishes with contemporary interpretations of world cuisines.
Restaurant details
Description: Philosophy is the main restaurant of the hotel Casa Malca. A unique combination of traditional Mexican dishes with contemporary interpretations of world cuisines.
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This place was outstanding! My husband and I were planning to go for one drink and ended up spending the entire afternoon here hanging out and chatting with the friendly bartenders while sipping on tequila and eating some GREAT food. The food and cocktails were outstanding and I am already planning to come back here on my next visit to Tulum!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LuxeTourista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana M, Guest Relations Manager at Philosophy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your kind review, looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Had a wonderful afternoon @ Philosophy with my wife, enjoying the great weather of Tulum on a Sunday!!! Great location, wonderful service and food/drinks.. The entire beach /pool staff were great. Will be returning soon...

1  Thank Ramon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana M, Guest Relations Manager at Philosophy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your lovely words, we are glad to know you enjoyed our food and your experience at PHILOSOPHY. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Amazing food and beautiful restaurant! We were very excited to visit the place and the experience at the restaurant made us come back a few times. The decoration is unique and very artistic like as it is part of the hotel Casa Malca.

We had breakfast with our feet on the sand at one of their tables on the beach, I would recommend the huevos divorciados and some of their home made breads. They have the best croissants in Tulum!

Food is amazing, we have been here several times and we can't get over their ceviche and beet salad. But everyday they have a special dish.

Service is very attentive, they care about your experience explaining how each dish is made. Don't leave without tasting one of their desserts artic role was our favourite!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana M, Guest Relations Manager at Philosophy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear client, thank you for your review and kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed the full experience at Philosophy. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolbrp89, Guest Relations Manager at Philosophy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolbrp89, Guest Relations Manager at Philosophy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Philosophy also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Philosophy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing