We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
palapa outside view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
palapa outside view
palapa inside view palapa inside view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
palapa outside view
palapa inside view
palapa inside view
palapa inside view
palapa inside view
details
double bed upstairs
details
tropical bathroom
tropical bathroom
bathroom details
bathroom detail
bathroom amenities
palapa outside view
palapa outside view
palapa at night
palapa at night
outside view common bar & reading room
common outdoor dining area & kitchen
common bar & outdoor dining area
common outdoor dining area & kitchen
common outdoor dining area
common fire & dining area
common fire & dining area
inside common bar, reading room & dining area
inside common bar, reading room & dining area
inside common bar, reading room & dining area
inside common bar, reading room & dining area
reading room
details
general view bar, reading room
general view kitchen, bar, reading room
zen atmosphere in the bar
shared kitchen
shared kitchen
shared fire area
shared fire area
breakfast time
breakfast time
breakfast time
breakfast time
garden detail
vegetable garden
playground
playground
playground
Moka
Roomy helping with orange juice
Roomy
some of our neighbors
passion fruit flower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
toddspitz...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our stay at MeliMelo was wonderful, Quentin is a kind and attentive host while allowing space to enjoy his home. We enjoyed the animal hosts as well!
Quentins breakfasts were perfect with many ingredients sourced from his own garden. We will definitely be returning to MeliMelo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thank you very much Todd. It was truly a pleasure to host you and your family. The animal hosts and myself are looking forward to see you back in the jungle :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb_101_d...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to decompress”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

If you want relaxation and restoration in rustic comfort, enveloped in the sights and sounds of the jungle, I can't think of a better place. Meli Melo is clearly Quentin's labour of love and it's not hard to see that he's poured his heart and soul into making it a beautiful retreat. The attention to detail is incredible; the palaba, the homemade jams at breakfast and the delicious coffee made on the open fire. I can't express enough how much I needed this after a year of being on the road. Thanks Quentin - I may well be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thank you so much Deb. It was very special to host you here and to see how appreciative you were. I'm looking forward to hosting you again in the jungle :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajb0nd
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Unique jungle retreat”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Wish we could've stayed longer at this charming alcove in the jungle outside of Tulum. An 8-minute drive from the center and walking distance to Gran Cenote, it's the perfect getaway for some peace and quiet without actually having to go very far. Quentin was a wonderful and accommodating host and he cooked a great breakfast too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
Thank you AJ! It was a pleasure to host you, and thanks for the mezcal :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shads326
Washington DC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing jungle getaway in Tulum!”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was exactly the peaceful, zen-like vacation I needed. The property is so well done and accommodating, surrounded by lush greens and jungle sounds! The palapa is comfy, eco-friendly (soaps provided), and I felt at home. Quentin himself is such a warm host. He provided breakfast and told me of all the best cenotes, beaches, bars, and sights to see nearby since he's lived there for a few years. Do yourself a favor and try something unique away from the tourists and crowds. Make sure to rent a car. The beach is just a few min away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you Shadi! It was a pleasure to host you and I hope you'll soon be back in the area to discover other amazing spots :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannawel...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“What an amazing experience...”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This Mayan jungle hut is located 10 mins from downtown Tulum, making it the perfect location. It is settled in the jungle, with the sounds of nature all around. It's close enough to the action, but far enough away to enjoy the tranquility of the jungle. Quentin is the nicest and down to earth person we met in our travels. He opens his property with open arms to his guest, and makes sure everything is perfect. The detail he has put into the property is just magical. We loved the fact that we were able to cook over an open fire everyday. He also cooks breakfast every morning with ingredients he grows in his garden. Delicious is all I can say! We HIGHLY recommend this place to everyone.
Thank again for everything, and can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for such great feedback. I'm looking forward to hosting you again in the jungle. Safe travels :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing