We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy clean place”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Garden from the living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View of the Garden from the living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Marcela82...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Cozy clean place”
Reviewed 12 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We had a lovely stay as always. Place is cozy and the A/C kept the bedroom nice and cool. I loved being outdoors on the hammock. Karla was great and a text message away. Very friendly and accommodating. I wouldn’t hesistate to reccomend this place. It’s a distance from the beach, but the price makes up for it and is walking distance from the city centre and restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
filippo t
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A beautiful garden”
Reviewed 12 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Ponente is a very beautiful and cosy house, a nice place to stay and to relax yourself. outdoor there is a beautiful and magic garden. you can find comfort.
The check-in, the wi-fi and the kitchen working very good. i'll come back soon.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona Cla...
Richmond, California
1 review
“Awesome Space”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Whenever I come to Tulum, I stay at La Rosa Dei Venti. The space is comfortable quiet and very cozy. You really get a feel for who Francesca,the owner is, by the way the space is decorated. the woman who manages the space,Karla, is a wonderful, positive and caring person who will get right on it if you have any concerns. I particularly like the location of La Rosa dei Venti. It is with in the community of Tulum, which I enjoyed being a part of. And it's just about a 15 minute taxi ride to the beach. The food in town at the many restaurants is excellent. Do yourself a favor, come and relax at Francesca's place here in Tulum Quintana Roo Mexico.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
You are the best guest!
Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail5816...
1 review
“Lovely oasis”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed a week this past June at Casa Ponente. This lovely one bedroom apartment is air conditioned and has a well equipped kitchen. This was a plus since I enjoy shopping the local markets and cooking. I loved waking up to the crows of the local rosters and having coffee in the lush garden that the owner has created. I usually stay on the beach but this year opted for a more local vibe. Loved it! the property is well kept and extremely clean and just a stone's throw from the markets and bars. We rented bikes for the week and it was a quick 20 minute ride to our favorite beach. I defiately will be back.
John W

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
You are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele R
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2020 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.