We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coco Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$261
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
US$245
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pacha Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$445
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamante K(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$327
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$837
US$689
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
713
197
45
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
197
45
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa bananala zebraocean breezebanana breadevery morningbeach bedshanging bedsbeach serviceeco lodgesalt watertulum beachfresh fruitoutdoor showerthe security guardmosquito netsea turtlessound of the waves
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We were pleasantly surprised with Nueva Vida! I had not heard of it before and had become overwhelmed with all the choices to stay in Tulum. After reading many tripadvisor reviews on Nueva Vida and them having the dates available we needed, we booked.

All I can say is wow, absolutely perfect experience. We arrived late by car. Very easy to find even in the dark. Check in was easy, the security guard showed us parking, wheel barreled our luggage down to our beach bungalow and helped us into our room. We even grabbed a late dinner across the street at Casa Banana. (review on the restaurant below). We awoke in the am to the most gorgeous sunrise! We stayed in the newer corazone area in bungalow #23. It was a great location. I would definitely choose it again. Right on the beach, gorgeous view, we slept amazing every single night with just the screen door closed listening to the ocean and wind. With the breeze and fans we were very comfortable.

The room was plenty clean and comfortable. The outdoor shower is salt water, great for rinsing off, the indoor one has hot water which I found as a plus at an eco community. they cleaned daily and it always felt safe and secure there.

I agree with other reviews after walking up and down the whole stretch of Tulum - Nueva Vida de Ramiro really does have one of the best beach setups! Umbrellas, hanging beds, pillows etc. It was a gorgeous beach and area. Very great location next to good yoga, restaurants and boutiques. We didn't want to leave!

Lastly we loved Casa Banana! The restaurant they own. The food and service was wonderful. Complimentary breakfast every morning included coffee, fresh juice, bowl of fruit, banana bread, wood grilled loaf of bread with butter and homemade jelly. It was fresh and delicious every single day. Dinner and drinks were outstanding as well. We loved dining there and did often during our stay.

March was a great month in Tulum, the weather was warm but not uncomfortable, bugs were minimal. I saw none in our room or on the beach. We did get bug bites but most likely from our day at the ruins.

We scoped out a lot of other hotels while there and I am pretty convinced that Nueva Vida de Ramiro is a gem and where I would chose to stay again. It was a fantastic and relaxing trip thanks to our stay :)

Room Tip: We loved being right on the beach! Great breeze and no bugs, best night sleep!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jennie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvrami, Manager at Nueva Vida de Ramiro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

Dear Jennie J:

Great to hear you had the experience we wish all our guests have. It is a beautiful feeling read the reviews that mention they are sure to come back, actually we have a huge amount returning guests and why we have the member code with a special discount when you come back and also a gift.
Although you loved unit 23, feel free to contact us since we can recommend another suite which will make you experience other views.
Thank you Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Wow, I can't say enough about NVR. There service again was great. What made it better? That they now offer vouchers as well to have breakfast at La Zebra! I have been to Tulum 2 times before this trip, and this year was outstanding. They really do have the best beach setup. They do not have a restaurant on the beach, but trust me, this is a plus. It is the ultimate pinnacle of relaxation. They had hanging beach beds which are genius. We stayed in #1 again - Magico Amanacer - personally one of the best rooms there.

Eric was there again, and is a sweetheart. The cute older night guard is adorable and was so helpful with helping us with backing out of the rental care spot! I think that he's been working there for decades?

Why do I I love that they added La Zebra vs. Casa Banana that they added for breakfast? Great friendly service, amazing and a ton more menu options. Great views of the beach with plentiful seating and I recommend the smoothies there! I love that they took attention to that. Casa Banana's food was just ok last year and true, there are a lot of flies there. Breakfast is my fave meal of the day!

The reception area along with the grounds are wonderful.

Roger was great as well - and they give you a cute parting gift. Cleaning ladies were super sweet.

I was also impressed when I heard them dealing with a bit of a crazy/loud guest that was sitting at the front desk for awhile. They and the owners were very professional about the whole thing. Kudos!

Prices there and all over Tulum are going up each time, I guess to keep up with the rising costs? Either way NVR is still a good price option compared to other places on the strip.

Room Tip: Loved Magico Amanacer #1 - splurge for a beachfront room!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvrami, Manager at Nueva Vida de Ramiro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

Dear HelenS;

I am so sorry to have missed you this time around but ecstatic to hear that you had a great time again. Yes we added a the option to have breakfast at La Zebra to give returning guests as yourself and new guests a boarder variety. Magico Amanecer , as the says it, it's magic indeed, one step away from the beach and a great terrace with hammock to watch the incomparable sunrises of Tulum.
See you next year?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

After searching around quite a while on the web we finally picked Nueva Vida de Ramiro for our stay and we were very happy with this choice. We had the bungalow “Pasion Marina” which is quite close to the beach. Nice and large room, with good view on the sea. The toilet and shower are separated. AC (a big fan on the ceiling) is working fine and runs quietly. Room is clean and has a safe. There is a nice terrace with a table, armchairs, and a hammock. In 1 minute one is on the beach where one finds parasols and mattresses. Only down point: The breakfast is served in the restaurant “Casa Banana”. If you take the continental breakfast that is included in the hotel fee, you will be disappointed. One small piece of bread for two people (and no second helping!), fruits that are overripe, and a swarm of flies that buzz around the food. Result: My friend got sick. We were astonished that a hotel of the quality of Nueva Vida de Ramiro is accepting this place for the breakfast of their guests.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roswell_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvrami, Manager at Nueva Vida de Ramiro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

Dear roswell_co:

Thank you for your review. We are happy you had such a nice time at the hotel, yet surprised that Casa Banana charged for another bread since you can have more of the continental breakfast without charge. We did address with their manager the flies and it has been taken care off, although we also have now the option if you want to have your breakfast at out neighbor hotel La Zebra, so don't forget to ask for your coupon next time you visit us.
Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Eight nights in paradise at quiet, charming, spotless Eco-friendly bungalow. Lovely breakfast included. Staff is courteous and pleasant with a good grasp of several languages. Helpful with excursions and info.

Room Tip: Viento Del Mar is like playing in an ocean view treehouse.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank thedocCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvrami, Manager at Nueva Vida de Ramiro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

Dear thedocCharleston_SC:

As they say, less is more !! Short yet sweet and descriptive review. Thank you very very much, and yes, unit 19 is a great room at great value.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Eight days of calm, clean rest. Loved the rope beds floating above the sand and the hidden jungle cottages. Cannot recommend with greater assurance. The breakfast included was delicious. Staff is perfecto and renting bikes and yoga at nearby Sanara a plus.

Room Tip: Go for Viento del Mar...like staying in a treehouse by the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews