We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House for a group or large family”

Review of Villa Ensueno

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

NEONTHEGO
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great House for a group or large family”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have been to this home the last two years and have really enjoyed our time in Playa. The home is clean, has large bedrooms and a very nice patio/pool area. We had a breakfast included in our stay and it was fantastic. The host Gordon made sure our stay was perfect. I highly recommend this house.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenbrooks
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Location and Amazing House!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently traveled with another family with teens to Playa Del Carmen and rented Villa Ensueno. The house was very clean and the grounds were equipped with a bbq and kitchen fit for a "foodie". We loved being able to walk to the Reef Club / Resort and our kids took scuba certification at the Reef as well! The owner (Gordon) was extremely helpful!!! We highly recommend Villa Ensueno !!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house!
Liked least: The guest house had some ac issues.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoanieB20...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from a week stay at this beautiful home. My husband and I are retired. We have travelled quite a bit and stayed at various resorts in the Caribbean. This time, we travelled with my son and his family. As soon as we arrived, I knew that this was the perfect spot. The house is in a natural, Caribbean setting. Upon entering, there is a sense of escape but with all the luxuries of home. The bedrooms are all spacious and comfortable, and provide a sense of privacy. The kitchen facilities make even cooking the smallest meal, a joy. We loved sitting out at night, having cocktails and appetizers. It seemed as if we were alone in this exotic setting. The walk to Fifth Avenue was just far enough for us to enjoy an evening stroll. Our morning walk to Starbucks became a daily routine.
The great room was a gathering place for watching television (though we didn't do much of that) and playing cards at the small table. The dining room easily accommodated our family at meals.
The walk to the beach is convenient enough that we could go back and forth to the house whenever anyone wanted to. The beach is one of the most beautiful we have ever seen. White, fine sand and warm blue water was the perfect combination.
We will definitely return and will recommend it to our friends. I finally found my paradise!

Date of stay: January 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.