We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coco Rio Playa del Carmen
Ranked #107 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2014

The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly, cable TV in room and internet.
I Just didn't give the excellent rate because the second time i stayed here, they put me in the room right next to the reception where i could here the music from there and it has no ventilator.
So keep away from this room if you can!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms close to the reception!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank fern_anthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Coco Rio Playa del Carmen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Best beach restaurant combo location in my honest opinion. Ferry and bus terminal a short walk away as well. Far enough from hussle and bussle for peace and quiet yet always close enough to have fun. So many sophisticated culinary experiences to be had. All at your reach in a short walk.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Gilbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The location was excellent, the rooms are very small and because of the many plants there were lots of mosquitoes that ate us.
We did not eat there, so we have no idea how the food.
A nice place for young people that want only come to sleep at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nofar_lebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This small quiet hotel is right off 5th Ave on 26th Street! Clean, close to 5th; 4 walking blocks to main beach so go left to 28th and then down and there's the beach! Angel was delightful and helpful at the main desk. His English is very good so for those of us who don't have great Spanish, he's a real bonus. He has been doing this job for 6 years and knows how to connect with his guests. We had a standard room which was great for the 2 of us. The curtains needed some cleaning so asked if they could be washed and it was done before we came back from the beach. We had a place outside of our room to sit and visit with the canopy of trees to protect us from the sun. There is a small court yard with lots of plants and a small water fall. Very lovely.
They use environmentally friendly shampoo, soap and lotion.
We had a fridge and a plate and some cutlery to aid us in making the best of getting fresh fruit and making snacks if we wanted.
Like some others said, there is some entertainment the odd night with the place next door and they stop early enough in the evening that it was not bothersome at all.
It's a good walk to Walmart and the cost of a taxi back is 50 pesos.
The Italian coffee shop right next door makes the best coffee!!
We prefer staying in smaller venues like this one and really loved this place.

Room Tip: We had room #20 which faces the court yard on the second floor. It was great. Not sure if there is a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lehookedontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed in this small but clean hotel. from March 11-18 2014. Good location and good maid service. here are the pros and cons.
Pros
Good location and easy to find.
Excellent maid service. Room was cleaned daily and 2 towels are provided. Even though maids didn't speak English they were very helpful always called the front the desk to translate my requests.
My room was large enough, had an electric stove and fridge with a king size bed. The fridge and stove helped me save a lot of money in breakfast and some dinners. I simply went to Wal-Mart and bought eggs, bread, milk etc. The average breakfast at 5th avenue will cost around $20-30.
Location us in the middle of PDC. You could easily walk to most of your destinations then again it only costs $5 to go anywhere by cab.
Cons
No elevator so if your room is on the 3rd floor you are going to loose some weight.
Internet doesn't exist in 3rd floor.
the benches they have in front are not comfortable at all.
It could be noisier in the nights when they have live music at the next door hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the first floor rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clement M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa
Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa
#116 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
519 reviews
0.1 km away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#47 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
505 reviews
0.0 km away
Luna Blue Hotel
Luna Blue Hotel
#95 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
El Patio Hotel & Suites
El Patio Hotel & Suites
#141 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
37 reviews
0.6 km away
Casa La Galeria by Bunik
Casa La Galeria by Bunik
#94 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
214 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Las Golondrinas
Hotel Las Golondrinas
#102 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Rio Playa del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Rio Playa del Carmen

Address: Calle 26 no 125 | Entre 5ta y 10a Avenida, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: €39 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Rio Playa del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Rio Playa del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Rio Playa Del Carmen Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Playa Del Carmen Coco Rio
Coco Rio Playa Del Carmen Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing