We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location in the Heart of Playa Del Carmen”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach
Balcony Mamitas Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Beach
Balcony
Mamitas Beach
Las Olas Condominium
Balcony
Living Room with Balcony
Living Room and Dining Room
Diniing Room
Master Bedroom with King Bed and Balcony
Master Bedroom with King Bed and Balcony
Master Bedroom with Adjoining Bath
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom with Two Queen Beds
Guest Bedroom with Flat Screen TV
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Kitchen with Granite Counters
Dining Room and Bar
Bar with Granite Countertop
Dining Room
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Master Bedroom with Balcony
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining Room and Living Room
Dining Room and Bar
Dining Room
Kool Beach
Catamaran at Kool Beach
Playa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yoabha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location in the Heart of Playa Del Carmen”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Short walks to either Fifth Avenue or Mamita's Beach or short drives to major stores makes this place highly desirable.
The condo rooms are spacious and well equipped. Full kitchen and laundry room, dining and living rooms are ample.
The service of the property management and maintenance was very good. Responsive to questions and inquiries.
The price is very reasonable which makes thus a high value rental.

The safe in the master is very handy to store passports and other valuables while out on activities.

The condo is kept very clean.
A few things we didn't care for and do not influence our overall opinion of the unit:
1. Three cockroaches appeared in the masterbedroom bathroom. Maintenance offered to fumigate but we declined.
2. The AC unit in the master bedroom did not have a remote so we couldn't use it. Other AC remotes didn't operate that one.
3. The unit has a musty odor when you first walk in. I am guessing it's from the AC units being on most of the time.

Overall, we enjoyed staying here and felt safe because there was always someone in watch at night whether from the adjacent hotel or from the condo building itself.
I would definitely rent it again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thank you for your excellent review and for giving us the highest possible rating. We're happy you would come back to stay with us again.

A couple of comments on your observations. The remote for the Master Bedroom AC broke a few days prior to your arrival and another was on order at the time of your stay. The remotes for the AC in the other rooms do in fact work the Master Bedroom AC. I apologize if maintenance didn't show you how to use it. As for the musty odor when you first arrived, it was due to the AC not being run for a few days prior. That is why it went away once you began to run the AC. You are the first person ever to report the appearance of any bugs at all in that apartment, and I have owned it several years. This is the Caribbean however and there is a lot of insect activity, particularly during the wet months of May, when you were there, and September, so I guess it's possible. We fumigate specifically during those months. I'm glad it was only once and that it did not influence your opinion of the cleanliness of the unit. It is cleaned and maintained to the highest standards as you know.

We look forward to seeing you back in Playa in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zutphen
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
10
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Reviewed 14 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing