We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oaises with everything you need”
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aventura Mexicana
Ranked #23 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An oaises with everything you need”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Hotel adventura Mexicans is outstanding. Its a private oaises tucked in the heart beat of Playa del Carmen. - yet offering a quiet elaborate dynamic spread of rooms, two stories,- throughout meandering pools and gardens with gorgeous flowering trees spreading tropical flowers in the air. There's an awesome Mayan bistro in the central court, with an open thatch roof outside bar-- adding a romance to cocktail hour- and serves up amazing cuisine with the best wait staff I found in playa!! It offers spotless beatiful rooms that supply you with all the amenities.-- and the tropical atmosphere is right out your door step. It really was my home, while I was there.. and was extremely sad to leave. I became friends with the staff and guests in the 5 days I stayed. I attribute this to the tight ship they run. Its loving, fun, peaceful, and offers interaction if you want that as well as privacy. I will only stay there.. when i return to playa.. and I'm counting the days! I rate it... THIS IS WHAT YOUR LOOKING FOR!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willawirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,160
    459
    82
    15
    9
See reviews for
368
875
87
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My son and I just returned from a Scuba trip to PDC. We booked Aventura Mexicana based on TA reviews. We had a snafu with our booking, since we booked through hotels.com and Hotel management changed our room type by mistake without consulting us. Via email we agreed to stay in a king room for one night then switch out the next day. However, within minutes of check in, the front desk called and said they were moving us to a two room suite that came open for our entire stay. This upgrade in addition to some other perks for our troubles is just one example of the great service at the hotel. Several times during our short stay, Rob the hotel manager sought us out and asked how our trip was, and how we were being treated. The front desk folks were very friendly and knowedgable. I contracted an ear infection from diving and the staff immediately called a doctor for me, who made a house call to the hotel within 30 minutes and sorted me out with medication. Other things I appreciated: two for one drinks at happy hour - so about US$2.50 for two beers; attractive and well kept courtyard and two small pools - even though the hotel was fully booked it never seemed crowded. In fact it was very quiet and peaceful even though it is a half block from 5th avenue. Also great is being close to the beach (5 minute walk - tip - get the Kool beach club pass from the hotel desk, so you can use the bathrooms at the beach, but avoid the club itself as it is overcrowded and way too loud night club music for mid afternoon). Also great is being a 3 block walk to El Fogon - a great locals Tacos al Pastor place. All in all a great trip and I will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2401 on third floor. Spacious two bedroom set up with bathroom in the middle. Only do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTGobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Relying totally on Trip Advisor reviews we booked 15 days at Adventura Mexicana in March/April 2012. It was probably the best hotel choice we have ever made - excellent location, service, cleanliness, friendliness - everything. Without repeating all the other reviews of this hotel we would say that all the positive comments on this site are very accurate and any negatives are nit-picking. We will definitely book again next year and that`s the best recommendation we can give.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooperr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, CANADA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at the Aventura Mexicana from March 24th to th 31st. Everything was just perfect. The grounds are lovely, the pools are clean and refreshing, the staff is very helpful in any way they can be and the room was very nice. This hotel has that small place feel. It is quaint and if you stay for a while, you get to know everyone, staff and guests and it become like a great big family. The hotel is close to the famous 5th avenue with all kinds of shopping, entertainment and restaurants, the beach is only 2 blocks away. That being said, walking outside the grounds, you have the hussle and bussle but as soon as you get on to the hotel grounds, it's peaceful and quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, couples or families.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony facing inside the grounds vs the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineNGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Hello viewers,
Update on my stay 2012 at HOTEL AVENTURA MEXICANA.....

Solo and loving it, my stay here was another great time...The entire staff I want to thank as I always feel at home here.

The weather was great and the beaches are amazing...nite life, good food, any type of action, young and old, it's all here. Never a dull moment and if you want to feel the beat hit the beach great music and you can dance and enjoy yourself DJ plays up until 6pm so shake that booty and enjoy!!!! let yourself go and see the better side of Mexico.

Thanks and love you all at the hotel for making my vacation safe and sound!!!!!

Buffy Code
Canada

Room Tip: Call and book ahead explain what you want...they speak english and spanish so very easy to communica...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BUFFY C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.6 km away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#17 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,209 reviews
0.7 km away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#25 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,402 reviews
0.1 km away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#26 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
#52 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
2,344 reviews
0.3 km away
Acanto Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Hotel & Condominiums Play...
#16 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
835 reviews
0.3 km away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#13 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventura Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventura Mexicana

Property: Aventura Mexicana
Address: 5th Avenue at 24th Street, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#24 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aventura Mexicana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aventura Mexicana - Your oasis of silence & beauty in the heart of Playa Del Carmen We're an American owned, top ranked TripAdvisor hotel & restaurant located just 1/2 block from Playa's popular 5th Avenue and 2 blocks from the beach! We're a friendly boutique hotel with lush, tropical courtyards and waterfalls, 2 swimming pools and 3 sundecks. Guest rooms feature 1 King bed or (2) Queen beds, inroom wi/fi, air conditioning, flat screen TVs, phones, private bathrooms and most rooms have balconies or verandas. Our hotel amenities include our Mayan Bistro (TripAdvisor top ranked casual restaurant / bar), free cooked-to-order breakfast, free wi/fi, free parking, beach club access, discounted gym passes and spa services. Our Guest Services manager is a tour and transportation expert and can answer all your questions about the area! Our Mayan Bistro offers breakfast, lunch, dinner & room service and THE VIP. THE VIP is our all inclusive option with fresh, made to order gourmet food and premium beer, wine and cocktails. THE VIP is only available through our website. Come have a wonderful vacation with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Aventura Mexicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Mexicana Hotel
Aventura Mexicana Playa Del Carmen
Aventura Mexicana Riviera Maya, Mexico - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing