We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty and big portions”
Review of Kool Fish Restaurant - CLOSED

Kool Fish Restaurant
Price range: US$2 - US$33
Cuisines: Seafood, Mexican, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty and big portions”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Fresh dishes and nice service. The ceviche is gorgeus and inmense. The rice "a la tumbada" is great and the grilled fish filet, really tasty. A nice place for an informal meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zorripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    89
    21
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Normal Fish”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We were surprised at the great reviews. We found this to be normal and average, nothing special. The coconut Shrimp Mango Sauce had a weird aftertaste. I asked what was in it, and they put in Coconut Milk. Would not go back , too many other places to go. Location was easy to find, but nothing special.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 721Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stop for the drinks! Eats good too.”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Found Cool Fish based on Trip Advisor reviews half way through our trip. Loved the cheap litre beers and cocktails and came back a few times. The Paella was great and the seafood platter for two was HUGE (3 could easily share). Ceviche was fresh, but my friends didn't like how the julienned onions - prefer chopped - easier to get onto chip. That was seriously the only downside to Kool Fish. Also you MUST try the peanut shot at the end of the meal. Tastes like alcoholic peanut butter! Head there - you'll be back again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toast'78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
“Kool Fish Is Cool”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Visited with 3 girlfriend and we each a 5 different shrimp dishes. One was better than the other.

Service excellent and I would HIGHLT recommed this place

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda33343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary, alberta, canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“awesome fresh seafood!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

If you are looking for great food , STOP here. Check out the shrimp caviche and anything else really; you won't be disappointed! Casual and Kool, Osiris will look after you!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kool Fish Restaurant also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing