We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,824)
Filter reviews
10,824 results
Traveller rating
8,275
1,715
499
186
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,275
1,715
499
186
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal service mole the grill south bar gabi club la palapa restaurant yhi spa swim up suite dinner reservations alfredo butler service guest services our honeymoon bali beds pool party all inclusive resort personal butler
Filter
Updating list...
7,212 - 7,217 of 10,824 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My stay at this resort surpass me all the way I go to many hotels around the world and was amazed of the service that the Perla provided I would like to thank all the staff for doing a amazing job you see that they are very well trained and service oriented. I visited all the dept in the resort from the meeting side to the spa and the gym all is well organized and if there is something missing they are there to provide the help you need the restaurant were excellent but the passion was the highlight of my whole trip this tasting menu well worth the 40.00 I enjoyed so much went twice all the entertainment was excellent will strongly recommend this resort once again Thank you for doing an amazing job.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmorisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Quality Department at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear guest,

At Paradisus all the staff works very hard to provide the level of service our guests need and deserve. From the moment they cross the main gate, a complete new pampering experience begins. We are glad to read you perceived it and enjoyed it during your stay at La Perla.

Thank you very much for your recommendation and we hope to host you again.


Armando Mondragón
Quality Department
armando.mondragon@melia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We just returned from a 5 day stay at La Perla. The resort is tremendous just as others have said. The staff really enjoy helping all of the guest no matter where you go at the resort. A special thanks to Arturo who took care of our group while we were at the Royal Service pool. His service was outstanding.

The resort is immaculate and while they are always cleaning or working on its upkeep they never make a lot of noise or get in anyones way.

Even though downtown is only less than 10 minutes away you feel as if you are in a world of your own.

We have stayed at 5 all inclusives so far in the Playa Del Carmen area and this resort by far had the best food and highest level of service.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Onthewater125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Quality Department at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for recognizing our employees work taking care of our guests and with this making the difference from other all-inclusive resorts in the area, just as you have mentioned. Without a doubt, Arturo at the Royal Service pool is one of those hard workers willing to fit our guests’ needs. We will inform him about your notes.

Thank you for your preference and it was a pleasure to host you at Paadisus La Perla – Royal Service.


Armando Mondragón
Quality Department
armando.mondragon@melia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed in Paradisus La Perla for 9 days in April for our daughter wedding and for several days after. The hotel is beautiful, very well designed and very modern. Service is outstanding any time of day or night. We were very impressed with hotel facilities, rooms, restaurants, pools and the beach. The entire property is beautiful and immaculately maintained. Rooms are clean, modern and very quiet. Food is great – especially at Vento, Fuego and Bana, the sushi place.

I’d also like to express our sincere appreciation to Anna , our wedding planner, for organizing the wonderful wedding, as well as to Martina and Niccolo for taking beautiful pictures of the wedding and our guests. They all did amazing job and we couldn’t wish for anything else. It just doesn’t get better than that!

Overall this is a fantastic hotel and we would certainly come back!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank at847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel the first week of May 2012 (travelling with a group of 20+). The hotel location is perfect - just a short cab ride from Playa del Carmen or a long stroll there along the beach. About 45 minutes from the airport.

We stayed in the Royal Service section. The rooms were amazing - what you see in the pictures is what you get. We did not have a swim-up suite nor did we have a view however but wasn't much of a concern as we spent very little time in our room during the daylight hours! Royal service is very quiet and laid back. There were not many people around the pool or in the La Palapa restaurant (service is a little slow in the restaurant). The Royal Service lounge has many drinks and snacks throughout the day and is a great air-conditioned place for an evening drink.

Excellent service throughout the entire hotel. The staff are well trained and really seem to enjoy their jobs. Did not have any problems arranging dinner reservations at the many restaurants (we tried most of them and all were very good). Loved that the food at both the buffet and the restaurants was very healthy. The lounge areas for nightlife are beautiful and the entertainment is always changing. The decor of the hotel is very modern and sleek. Almost has that "vegas" feel. Whether hanging at the pool or having a beverage or two at night, you really would never know you are in Mexico. Visited the spa which was great.

We did venture over to the "adult pool" and to the "kids area" while staying here. The adult pool can get a little loud and crazy. The food at the poolside restaurant is very good. The kids area looked amazing, althougth we saw very few little people during our stay.

Would definately return to this hotel without a doubt.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pskiffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Quality Department at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear guest,

We are content to read you had a great time at Paradisus La Perla – Royal Service, taking advantage of the extra amenities, areas and services from that section; like the butler service always available to help you, the exclusive pool, and eating some delicious meals at “La Palapa” restaurant.

Thank you for appreciating our different menu options at our restaurants, we have vegetarian meals and we try to satisfy our guests with any food restriction or allergy. Remember, our goal is make you feel our “Pure Freedom” philosophy.

Looking forward for your return to Paradise!


Armando Mondragón
Quality Department
armando.mondragon@melia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We have stayed at the Paradisus in Santo Domingo but this is much nicer and the service impeccable! The food at The Palapa was extraordinary as was the service. The maitre, Rey, was
very courteous and helpful. He introduced us to the chef, Julio, who was willing to do a special mexican menu for us. The food was delicious. We had a shrimp with prociutto, then we had three different kinds of tacos and for the main dish a wonderful fish cooked in banana leaves. The desert was pure chocolate heaven!!! Everyday Rey made our visit to the Palapa a very pleasant one .
The bartenders at the pool were also very courteous and diligent.
Overall , our stay was great!!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkbb33149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager B, Quality Department at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your review from your stay at Paradisus La Perla on Trip Advisor.
We are proud of our staff members at La Palapa, particularly our Chef Julio who has been mentioned in other review as the one who pampers the most all of our guests. We will transmit your notes to the restaurant in order to recognize their outstanding service vocation.

Please consider Paradisus La Perla as your home in Playa del Carmen. We will be waiting for your return.


Armando Mondragón
Quality Department
armando.mondragon@melia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews