We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“in the heart of Mexico!”
other traveller has booked this property
Balcony facing  the street to enjoy authentic Mexico living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony facing  the street to enjoy authentic Mexico living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Balcony facing  the street to enjoy authentic Mexico living
Free use of washer/dryer
Cute dining  area
Kitchen with all essentials for cooking meals. Full refrigerator
Futon
Queen bed and amior
Room darkening shades
Bathroom with shower
Balcony with pull out table for comfort.
Beach short 5 blocks away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Pioneer03...
2 reviews
“in the heart of Mexico!”
Reviewed 15 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019

I was visiting a buddy in Mexico who stayed at the properties of Doug and Penny, who are great hosts. This is another property that is amazing and comfortable. Clean and beds were very comfortable. The balcony allows you to enjoy the busy mexico lifestyle. Convenient to beach, 5th ave and all stores. Will return again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria b
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rental”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Our stay was awesome!!!! It was great......Had everything we needed. The beach was right there and very close to shopping and the grocery store. Very family friendly. The room was so clean you could eat off of the floor. We had an amazing time we reserved for next year before we left. Can't wait to go back :) :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn N
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We Love This Property!”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have been staying in Doug and Penny's apartments for three years and we love everything about them. Relatively basic but the CLEANEST rentals we have ever stayed at in Playa. Sergio - the on-site manager is truly the most helpful person on the planet and so responsive. The location is the main thing for us - we love the proximity to great food, the beach (a 10 minute walk max) and grocery stores. Best of all - it's a neighbourhood - not a tourist pit - and we get to meet and mingle with real people. We highly recommend either of the two apartments available.

Dawn & Allan

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.