We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and be pampered”
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hacienda Tres Rios
Ranked #62 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and be pampered”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We just spent 12 days at Hacienda Tres Rios, and are still raving about how they treated us.
Friendly, helpful staff, clean surroundings, excellent food, nice selection of restaurants to try as many times as you want. Ours was an all inclusive, and that included room service and bar fridge. Service was above & beyond any other place we've been. Italian restaurant the best, lobster dinner was fabulous, enjoyed the outdoor restaurant & pizza. Had to do the time share which got to be a bit much after the 2nd & 3rd person, but no change in service if you didn't buy. We liked the ecological things they are doing, as well. A better mix of times for scheduled events would be nice & entertainment needs work, but a very relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Jr. suite next to the mango trees, so no people around. Close to adult pool and lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,065
    1,236
    479
    225
    257
See reviews for
2,578
1,595
48
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,011)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We were here for 1 week and the place is beautiful and clean. All the employees are
friendly and and very helpful. The restaurants are great, especially the Italian one, never
needed a reservation and the food was wonderful. The menu never changes so it
can get a bit tiresome if you are there for longer. The beach is gorgeous white sand
except there is organic matter in the ocean that makes it very unpleasant to swim in. The lagoon where the rivers enter the ocean is beautiful and one can swim there though very shallow.
There are plenty of beds and loungers on the beach to relax or you can kayak up the rivers,
or sail their many hobi cat sailboats. A little quiet in the evenings, but all in all a great time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank saucywench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

great facility, unfortunately they need to work on their food and housekeeping. food wise, the buffet was limited, and some mornings there was no meats ( bacon, sausage or ham) and hard to get black tea, like everyday they said they didn't have any, but then maybe 1/2 hour later they found some. Housekeeping wise we had to call almost every day because something wasn't right, and only one night out of 14 got bed rool down service. Small complaints but we are used to being better looked after.

Room Tip: rooms on " 0" floor had no view of anything and lots of bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBTHGRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the opportunity for improvement.
All of your comments have been taken into consideration and have been reviewed with our Executive Chef and housekeeping staff. We will be sure to prevent this comment from repeating itself in the future.
Once again thank you for your comments and we hope you will reconsider coming back to see the improvements made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I read all the reviews before we went tried not to let it alter my opinion when we got there. HTR is awesome!! The rooms are great, the staff is wonderful, the food was good, the resort is beautiful!!! We stayed for a week and it was pure luxury the entire time. The grill and the buffet was the best. We did not like the Italian restaurant. Service was terrible and food was so slow. The beach beds are the best just make sure to get up early to get one. All the resort entertainment was fun. Just a great overall trip. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigeza2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This place is beautiful for its activities, cenotes, cleanliness, food, and attention to detail. And if that were not enough, the friendly staff make it absolutely the best hotel I have ever been to. They are so helpful, so welcoming, so happy, funny, and genuine. There are beautiful places all over the world, but you cannot always find such wonderful people to be around.

Other nice things about HTR - tall shower heads were a real treat for my tall husband who is used to ducking all the time, snorkeling in the cenotes was magical, Motega is hilarious in the cocktail and tequila classes, the concierges were amazingly helpful in setting up all sorts of fun adventures, and I really liked all the cute crabs when we were kayaking.

Bad part - Lots of cocktails but the only beer is Corona or Budweiser.

Room Tip: The mangrove rooms are actually quite nice for their privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
2.7 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,831 reviews
6.4 km away
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
The Royal Haciendas All Suites R...
#48 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,544 reviews
9.7 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Play...
#57 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
6,179 reviews
10.4 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#11 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
15,887 reviews
13.5 km away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#33 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
4,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Tres Rios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Tres Rios

Property: Hacienda Tres Rios
Address: Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Km. 54, Playa del Carmen 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#38 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#43 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#44 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#48 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda Tres Rios 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy and relax in a sustainable tourism luxury development in the Mexican Caribbean, our Spa & Nature Park make it the perfect spot for relaxing while your younger and more adventurous companions explore the beauty of the Riviera Maya within a safe environment such as this award-winning eco-luxury hotel integrated within Tres Ríos Nature Park. Be part of a paradise designed to restore and preserve the natural landscape without sacrificing the comforts and amenities of a five star all-inclusive hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Tres Rios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Tres Rios Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya, Mexico - Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing