We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piedra de Agua Hotel Boutique
Ranked #60 of 104 Hotels in Merida
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value and great location”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Piedra is right in the centre of merida- its got a fantastic location. The rooms were ok- we ended up upgrading ourselves to the presidential suite which was really lovely. The staff were friendly and the food was great- they have a pizza oven. i would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    97
    56
    34
    37
See reviews for
72
158
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vejle, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

we will be back! the food is really good, we have been travelling around in youcatan peninsula and this is one of the place where the quality of the food was best. the products were fresh and prices were reasonnable.

Room Tip: ask for a bedroom with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7100celia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Excellent service. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful! The hotel is well located to the main Plaza, and has a great feel about it. My nine year old son and I booked a basic king room, which was on the first floor. We stayed for 3 nights and to be honest we didn't have any of the problems with noise that other reviewers have mentioned in the past. Bathroom was definitely tiny, but this hotel is in an old building and converted well (we don't spend lots of time in the bathroom anyway!). Outside area with small pool, hammocks and dining/bar area was great. Pizzas made in the outside oven were fantastic, as was the other dinner/supper food. Breakfast was very average. This small hotel had a great feel, and with the friendly welcoming staff was a home away from home. We'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aflavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
271 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I just spent 4 nights at this hotel n Merida. The location 1/2 block from the Cathedral on Calle 60 is perfect. I could walk everywhere particularly to Sorbeteria Colon on the Plaza Grande which was addictive. I liked the design of the courtyard and the outdoor bar and restaurant. The view of the Cathedral's towers lit at night is really wonderful. The food was good and the staff was wonderful and really helpful. The rooms along the front can be a little noisy due to traffic and the people at night when the street is blocked off and those in the back can be affected by the live music from the bar on Friday and Saturday nights. The staff was very kind to have them turn the music down both nights. Just bring your ear plugs. I think they need to spend some money on paint, new mattresses and keeping the rooms clean. I had an issue with my first room so moved to a larger room 202 in the back which was much more comfortable.

Room Tip: Keep toward the back away from the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globalphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

On January 2008 I wrote a review about this place. giving it one star for the rude treatment and the poor service experienced during my frequent visits. Now, the place while retaining all of the special features making it without exaggerating the best place in Merida because of his location and decor has changed for the best, with much better food and service. So I feel obliged to rewrite my review and change the overall rating of the property to five stars. Being in the patio with the silhouette of Merida Cathedral as a background with the clear sky full of stars above you, waiting to catch a shooting star is an unique experience which I try to replicate every time I visit Merida. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonintonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.4 km away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#21 of 104 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park
0.2 km away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#14 of 104 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mision Merida Panamericana
0.0 km away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#28 of 104 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 km away
Caribe Hotel
Caribe Hotel
#44 of 104 in Merida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piedra de Agua Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piedra de Agua Hotel Boutique

Property: Piedra de Agua Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle 60 # 498 61 | Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 104 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Piedra de Agua Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only boutique hotel in Merida's downtown. We have 20 suites with king size beds, queen size beds or twin beds. We offer all the boutique hotel services such as free parking, free WIFI in all the rooms, fitness center, restaurant and bar open from 7 am to 2 am, lounge and pool area, laundry service, tours and transportation service to all touristic attraction in the state. Besides we have a romantic underground wine cellar where we offer romantic gourmet dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piedra de Agua Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing