We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Angel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angeles de Merida Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merida
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Angeles de Merida Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 80 Merida B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“True Angel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Visited this place on my trip to Merida in March 2012 and loved it. Wonderful ambiance, very tastefully decorated, welcoming host, comfortable rooms, clean and absolute value for this price. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Going_South604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
21
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed there with my hubby in December 2011. What a small paradise!!!! Special thanks to Dawn for attentiveness and great suggestions. B&B is beautiful, lush garden, clean pool, spacious rooms have made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moscow101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

My partner and I stayed at Angeles de Merida over the holidays. What a great week. The B & B is really more of a small Inn, rather than feeling like you are staying in someone's home.
Affording lots of privacy and relaxation. Dawn, the owner and her staff were friendly and very helpful with directions and recommendations for places of interest. This place is a jewel- close to everything in the Centro- and centrally located to explore the Yucatan outside of Merida. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
167 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

We had two rooms for three nights last week at the lovely Angeles de Merida. Though unassuming from the street, the inn is absolutely beautiful within. Dawn, the owner, clearly has an amazing knack for interior decoration. I found myself snapping a million pictures in an effort to capture some of her ideas! The inn is a ten to fifteen minute walk from the town square, but still well within the historic district. The streets are extremely safe. We never felt even the slightest bit insecure out at night. We enjoyed the stroll back to the house every evening. Parking was very easy and secure on the street in front of the inn. It was also very easy to get to the inn from the Merida "beltway." Breakfasts were fantastic -- a full plate of mixed fresh fruit followed by something delicious every day -- one day homemade waffles, one day a torta with sausage and potatoes, one day probably the best scrambled eggs with ham I've ever had. I very highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

It's rare when a long-planned vacation ends up exceeding expectations, but our 1-week post-Thanksgiving stay in Merida was magical.

And our hostess, Dawn Cutts, was the wizard!

From the beautifully designed, meticulously detailed, decor of the her Guest House itself, to the fresh-fruited full breakfasts she prepared for us daily in her pool-side kitchen, to her always on-the-money advice about where to go and -- more importantly --where not to go...she made our trip one of the most memorable experiences we've ever had in Mexico.

And while my wife and I have been traveling to Mexico for years, this was my first trip to the wonderful Mundo Maya. Along with her 2 sisters from San Antonio, Texas, we marveled at the Zocalo on Sunday, the Mercado on Monday, and our day trips to the Cenotes and the Pyramids at Uxmal and Kabah.

Plus every restaurant Dawn sent us to was scrumptious. And our daily walks around town were always trouble-free and discovery-full. We returned to Dawn's house each day bearing great gifts for home.

We'll be back as soon as we can, especially to sample some more freshly made sorbet at the El Colon Dulceria off the main square and to continue our discoveries of Mayan and Mexican History at the magnificent Anthropology Museum on the Paseo Montejo or as I like to call it the Belle Epoque "Mansion Mile."

We live in the Culture Capitol of New York City, but the culture available in the Center of Merida is as varied as it is compelling in its own right: from painting, to music, and theatre--which is why a return-trip is a must for us.

And we wouldn't stay anywhere else but Angeles de Merida!

As Dante himself might say about Merida were he able to time-travel:
"Abandon Fear All Who Enter Here"!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MackLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#6 of 102 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.7 km away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#23 of 102 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#20 of 102 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Mision Merida Panamericana
2.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Merida
Hyatt Regency Merida
#16 of 102 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#14 of 102 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angeles de Merida Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeles de Merida Bed and Breakfast

Property: Angeles de Merida Bed and Breakfast
Address: Calle 74A #494A 57 y 59A, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Merida is a city of charming old houses and elegant architecture. A short walk from its historical center stands the Angeles de Merida Bed and Breakfast, housed in a remodeled 19th-century home once owned by a Spanish Count and Countess. Angeles de Merida Guest House was treated to complete renovation and design make-over, inside and out. All spaces have been redefined with a distinct mix of old and new, making the contrast between modern, minimalist interior and historic, traditional exterior a bit eclectic, as well as relaxed and comfortable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing