We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience for price”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #42 of 104 Hotels in Merida
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The beds and the room were small and confining. The internet service was extremely poor and we only had access lying down with our hands extended at full arms length. They refused to honor the rate for the room and charged extra for the kids despite the fact that the agreement said for 4 people.

Could not stay and checked out early as kids were miserable. Ended up being informed they would charge us for aan extra night as we did not honor four night stay. Staff was uninterested in our complaint. will go back to Conqusitador which gets an A+ rating,

Room Tip: dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didi2766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We went to stay at the hotel during our honeymoon and it was. Horrible stay. The internet in the hotel never worked but that was just a small problem. The bigger one was that from our shower there was almost no water and there was no opportunity to wash yourself.so we wanted to see if maybe the bathtub works, but the water leaving there was brown and smelled disgusting. When we mentioned the problems to the manager they did not do anything about it. We had a very bad experience with this hotel, the customer service was not existing or rude. We did not get any reimbursement or apologies until now

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Felix N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very good location, friendly staff, clean comfortable room and bed , nice bathroom. I will definitely stay there again and refer to my friends. This was my first time at the Victoria but NOT my first time in Merida. I am a frequent traveler there.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mannyamorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in a Jr suite which includes a bath and we woke up wishing we could live in a place as luxurious. The bed was extremely comfortable, although I would agree that the air conditioning does blow on you. The shower was powerful and hot water immediate. The staff were friendly although they offered incorrect advice stating that there is only one museum on Paseos Montejo (the Anthropolgy Museum) and now I notice that there is another, Casa Museo Quinta Molina. But considering that you are getting free parking, free wifi, a view of Merida's most famous statue and access to a delicious and affordable restaurant I would say that this hotel is a bargain. I would agree that there was some noise from the road but it was not in any way bothersome, as we were on the fourth floor. Unfortunately, I encountered one tiny piece of rubbish (a scrap of aluminium paper) which shows that house cleaning has to be a little more careful.

Room Tip: 4th and higher re quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickybutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This Hotel is definitely not a 5 star, poor decoration of the lobby is very old
The pillows are hard and very old, the towels smell horrible and Old too.
The reception people are friendly, Good location.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank alfonso1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#13 of 104 in Merida
520 reviews
1 km away
Wyndham Merida
Wyndham Merida
#23 of 104 in Merida
518 reviews
2.1 km away
Gran Real Yucatan
Gran Real Yucatan
#56 of 104 in Merida
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#21 of 104 in Merida
577 reviews
2.3 km away
Mision Merida Panamericana
1.5 km away
Hotel Casa Continental
Hotel Casa Continental
#53 of 104 in Merida
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Calle 56-a #438 X 29 | Paseo de Montejo, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 104 Hotels in Merida
Price Range: €49 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Hotel is located just 50 meters from the Monument to the flag in the Paseo de Montejo main avenue of the city of Merida. From new construction, the Victoria Hotel offers comfortable and ample rooms for business travelers and aslo for couples or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing