We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at competitive prices. I recommend the Junior Suite!”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #42 of 104 Hotels in Merida
Reviewed 4 September 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in a Jr suite which includes a bath and we woke up wishing we could live in a place as luxurious. The bed was extremely comfortable, although I would agree that the air conditioning does blow on you. The shower was powerful and hot water immediate. The staff were friendly although they offered incorrect advice stating that there is only one museum on Paseos Montejo (the Anthropolgy Museum) and now I notice that there is another, Casa Museo Quinta Molina. But considering that you are getting free parking, free wifi, a view of Merida's most famous statue and access to a delicious and affordable restaurant I would say that this hotel is a bargain. I would agree that there was some noise from the road but it was not in any way bothersome, as we were on the fourth floor. Unfortunately, I encountered one tiny piece of rubbish (a scrap of aluminium paper) which shows that house cleaning has to be a little more careful.

Room Tip: 4th and higher re quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickybutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016

This Hotel is definitely not a 5 star, poor decoration of the lobby is very old
The pillows are hard and very old, the towels smell horrible and Old too.
The reception people are friendly, Good location.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank alfonso1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has the worst service in the whole world. The staff there don't respect the costumers and have a very bad attitude.
My experience there was horrible! We booked for only one night and payed it in cash. I went back home and checked my bank account, they charged the night on my credit card, this is called stealing! We payed it in cash and have the receipt. I called to see what was going on, and the staff there once again reacted in a horrible way. They did not fix anything and had two pay twice. Worst hotel ever!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank liliatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms aré small, no coffee machines, staff are not welcoming. For a little more money you could get better hotels around.
Hope they could do better customer service. The restaurant is not great either.

Good location. Have parking space alongside.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank nbalan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Facilities are very poor.Rooms are not soundproof as you can hear everything( 4 of us had to wear earplugs at night ) . Moreover there is a water bomb working all day long which is very noisy. We asked the staff of the hotel to turn it off or change our room but they said that changing rooms is impossible as it's "complicated " and they didn't do anything to fix the problem with the noise .Very unhelpful. The hotel is at Paseo montejo (big avenue ) so noise from cars is annoying .
My room didn't have electricity 2 days so I had to call facilities to fix it every morning .
Staff were not very helpful and in some instances rude as they told me I had stolen a towel ( as they forgot to provide clean towel one day )

This hotel is not a 5 star one. It is located on a nice but noisy avenue . Please avoid this hotel as there are other options in town which are better value for money

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Adrián C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#12 of 104 in Merida
520 reviews
1 km away
Wyndham Merida
Wyndham Merida
#23 of 104 in Merida
516 reviews
2.1 km away
Gran Real Yucatan
Gran Real Yucatan
#56 of 104 in Merida
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#21 of 104 in Merida
576 reviews
2.3 km away
Mision Merida Panamericana
1.5 km away
Hotel Casa Continental
Hotel Casa Continental
#53 of 104 in Merida
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Calle 56-a #438 X 29 | Paseo de Montejo, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 104 Hotels in Merida
Price Range: €49 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Hotel is located just 50 meters from the Monument to the flag in the Paseo de Montejo main avenue of the city of Merida. From new construction, the Victoria Hotel offers comfortable and ample rooms for business travelers and aslo for couples or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing