We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa Lucia(Merida)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luz En Yucatan(Merida)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$39
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mision de Fray Diego(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akasha Hostel(Merida)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aries y Libra(Merida)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$389
US$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
65
61
22
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
61
22
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This Hotel is definitely not a 5 star, poor decoration of the lobby is very old
The pillows are hard and very old, the towels smell horrible and Old too.
The reception people are friendly, Good location.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank alfonso1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has the worst service in the whole world. The staff there don't respect the costumers and have a very bad attitude.
My experience there was horrible! We booked for only one night and payed it in cash. I went back home and checked my bank account, they charged the night on my credit card, this is called stealing! We payed it in cash and have the receipt. I called to see what was going on, and the staff there once again reacted in a horrible way. They did not fix anything and had two pay twice. Worst hotel ever!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank liliatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms aré small, no coffee machines, staff are not welcoming. For a little more money you could get better hotels around.
Hope they could do better customer service. The restaurant is not great either.

Good location. Have parking space alongside.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank nbalan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Facilities are very poor.Rooms are not soundproof as you can hear everything( 4 of us had to wear earplugs at night ) . Moreover there is a water bomb working all day long which is very noisy. We asked the staff of the hotel to turn it off or change our room but they said that changing rooms is impossible as it's "complicated " and they didn't do anything to fix the problem with the noise .Very unhelpful. The hotel is at Paseo montejo (big avenue ) so noise from cars is annoying .
My room didn't have electricity 2 days so I had to call facilities to fix it every morning .
Staff were not very helpful and in some instances rude as they told me I had stolen a towel ( as they forgot to provide clean towel one day )

This hotel is not a 5 star one. It is located on a nice but noisy avenue . Please avoid this hotel as there are other options in town which are better value for money

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Adrián C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is new and beautiful.
We had a pleasant and relaxing stay.
Just consider it is not very central, it is located on Pasejo de Montejo which is actually one of Merida's main road and you have lots of places around to eat, but you will have to walk 40 minutes to get to the centrale square.
Anyway, we enjoyed the walk each time.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews