We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice Home, Great for 2 people, Great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Merida, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Duranl105...
Corona, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Home, Great for 2 people, Great Location!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Upside: The location of the home is excellent, between Santiago, Santa Ana, Santa Lucia and Centro, all very walkable. Furnishings are very nice, linens and towels very clean, house was perfect, but very hot when we arrived. Some of the AC remotes may need new batteries as some worked better than others. Street is busy, but the interior doors helped to mask any street sound. Pool was super nice. Kitchen is huge, clean and very usable.

Downside: Had issues with ants in bedroom and large dead bugs inside. Remixto team was there immediately to help with attending to the pests and also informed me home had recently been fumigated. There is no cable TV, have to subscribe to internet TV channels in order to use service. House has no telephone, and had to resorted to WIFI calling with my international plan.

My son started to have some pain to his neck area due to a prior neck injury which caused us to have to leave a few days early back to California, and unfortunately I lost money for vacating 2 nights early.

All in all, it was a very nice (short) stay in this home, I enjoyed it very much. I would recommend re-keying the home where 1 key fits all. Too many locks to have to lock/unlock every time we left the home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golf4boat
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is on calle 68 a busy street, but it was fairly quiet, 9-10 blocks to centro an easy walk. A/C in both beds and living area worked well, the entire house was fairly cool with just the ceiling fans. Some downfalls,,, the pool is in shade most of the day and is chilly despite it being 92 deg outside, Was to cold for me. There is no cable TV just internet TV so you need a Netflix or amazon or any other internet account. The washer does not spin very well so clothes come out wet, and takes a long time to dry.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamona...
Highland, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, beautiful home”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this home at the last minute. They were very accommodating for us and as it turns out we were the very first tenants by the new owner. The house was amazing. Very stunning inside with the great doors, antique furniture and the beds were the most comfortable beds I have slept in. They were better than mine at home. The house was walking distance to everything. Irving, the manager, greeted us and went over a map to show us where things were. He answered email questions very promptly. I would recommend this house to anyone. When it was time to check out he even got us an uber to take us to our next destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mattress on the bed and the beauty of the whole house.
Liked least: Floors made my feet dirty but I bought slippers so not that big of a deal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luzmavm2
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing