We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Las Palmas
Nearby Hotels
Na Balam Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
US$156
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$277
US$251
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza Almendros(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
US$171
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Joya(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de los Suenos(Isla Mujeres)
US$302
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Ixchel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$621
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
US$584
US$510
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
245
39
12
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
39
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdipping poolother guestsrooftop patiohome away from homecommunal kitchenowner katebudget roomopen air kitchenbeautiful rooffelt like homenew friendscommon spacecommunal areaspillow toptwo blockslocation location locationhot water in the shower
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

safari and the gang are so great, i haven't been in years, but i still think of these guys all the time. the hotel makes you feel like home from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave. very close to everywhere you wanna be. 2 blocks away from one of the most amazing beaches anywhere. love this place.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I had just spent 2 days at a "luxury" B and B on Isla and it was great....wanted to try a new place. Loved this place! If you want a laid-back atmosphere, lots of friendly people and a great location ( right across from the market), look no more. If you want fancy stuff, go elsewhere.
Rooms are nice, beds comfortable. Beach towels and yoga mats available.... roof kitchen/outside area with chairs and a "cool" tub.
I will be back.

Room Tip: 2nd floor for a better room.
Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I have just returned from a wonderful trip to Isla Mujeres. My adventure included a stay at 3 different hotels on the island, and by far Hotel Las Palmas was the most welcoming, fun & relaxing place that I stayed.
The roof top deck is spacious, and includes an outdoor kitchen where guests gather over morning coffee, chatting, laughing & becoming friends. There are many lounging options from tables & chairs overlooking the lively street below to a custom made soaking pool!
The first floor has a courtyard with beautiful greenery that create intimate spaces to read & relax, with a fresh water cooler a frig with soda & chocolate, and a nice library.
Kate, her daughter Safari & little Dania are the onsite owners, and have a lovely way about them that cause you to instantly relax, and be present in the moment. The rooms have special touches, excellent water pressure, and of course the beds are so comfortable (by far the best nights sleep), with mosquito netting and crisp sheets.
The beach is so close, restaurants are abundant & very good +++, you can walk to shops of all kinds, book snorkeling trips & check the internet easily while enjoying the leisurely pace.
Hotel Las Palmas is one of those rare places that you dream about finding...and know that you will return to, over & over again.
Great for solo travelers, very safe, I felt comfortable being out at night, and so happy to return to my home away from home after an excellent dinner.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor and was peaceful with a nice breeze
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank noire48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I don't know what I can add to the other five star reviews. The beds are comfortable, which is important, and it's surprising how many hotel reviews don't mention the comfort level of the beds. These are quality mattresses: good support, but not hard as a rock. Decent pillows, so you won't end up with a sore neck.

All that other stuff about Kate & Safari, cleanliness and affordability are all true.

The courtyard plants and the paint job create a very cool vibe.

Room Tip: I would go for the second floor to take advantage of the breeze.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at Hotel Las Palmas Isla Mujeres from the middle of January for a month. . The owners, Kate and her daughter Safari had a little difficulty understanding how pleased we were simply to be able to do very little or sometimes nothing at all! It is a delightful, slightly quirky small hotel with about 12 bedrooms (a new penthouse has been added this year) wonderfully decorated and extremely comfortable. There is a kitchen for residents on the roof where some people cook meals and most evenings the guests get together for a happy hour margarita session, but there is no pressure to join in. Pots of coffee are prepared every morning. The location is very quiet, considering it is very close to the main restaurant area, and whether you walk north, south or east, you will come to the beach within about 400 yards. The beach at Playa Norte is particularly pleasant with the crystal clear water only being waist deep and masses of fish that love to be fed. It is not possible to visualise a more delightful place for a lovely, relaxing idle holiday staying with lovely people.
Maureen and Dick
From Gloucester England

Room Tip: Rooms on the first (upper) floor seem to be a little more airy
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dickandmaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews