We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the photo says it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Hidalgo - CLOSED

Cafe Hidalgo
Cuisines: Cafe, French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the photo says it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

busy mainstreet in North Beach, small place with nice people in and around. There is a very large round cement container in a building across the street. Would love to know what it is. The food is awesome, sit outdoors, it is quite hot inside.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyandElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    25
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

To be fair, we only had a yogurt fruit milkshake but we saw what others had and watched them make crepes and can't wait to head back there.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Unexpected-Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madoc, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great,great,great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

When this cafe opened and we found it, I thought I had gone to coffee heaven. Everything we have eaten, especially the crepes, have not only been delicious, but is presented like art. This cafe has been consistently wonderful in taste and service. Even the prices have stayed the same. This is my little bit of home away from home. Thank you ladies.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bkcMadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great crepes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Try the nutella and cream cheese crepe...delicious.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank StevieD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colo USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great club sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had the club sandwich at the Deli Baquette attached to the cafe. It had bacon, grilled chicken and veggies - really good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Biobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Hidalgo also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing