We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning Coffee ”
Review of Cafe Cito

Cafe Cito
Ranked #84 of 258 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Breakfast
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed right across the street. Stopped in for coffee and a croissant. Coffee was very good and the jelly for the croissants was delicious! The owner was super friendly and took a few minutes to chat us up. We'll definitely stop in again.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank raymondv345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our breakfast so much, it was really delicious And the owner of the place was absolutely amazing.
Really recommended!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank esty95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

The food is always good and all of the staff are very friendly! My husband had the big breakfast with bacon. I had a lovely spinach and ham omelet! Loved the potatoes on the side! Delicious!
Love the bird too!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Nice latte - we stopped in for a latte after a week in Isla with just ok coffee... nice place for a quick cup of latte. Owner was great.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Q3524BOcarlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Cute little cafe, only open until 2pm. They offered a variety of breakfast options including crepes, croissants, and everything was made to order.

The staff was friendly and spoke English.. The owner's wife does all the cooking. Best of all, No Smoking...something we take for granted in the United States but unfortunately Mexico doesn't have the same rules. So for that reason, if for no other, we will definitely return on our next trip to Isla.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PeabodyandSherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cito also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Cafe Cito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing