We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
440
65
26
11
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
65
26
11
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite boutique hotel zip line visited casa every morning paddle boarding swim up bar hotel guests private pool snorkel equipment breakfast was included golf cart hotel pool south point happy hour relaxing stay ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016

This is my second visit to Isla Mujeres. My first visit was find a place to have my wedding. That is when I visited Casa de Suenos, and met Jade the Manager. We fell in love with the hotel immediately. While not big enough to hold our entire wedding for a sit down dinner because our guest count was unknown at the time. It was the perfect place to have our welcome party. We left the island happy as could be know that we where in such great hands.

We recently came back to finalize our wedding - I reached out to Jade as I wanted to have the full Casa de Suenos experience. I traveled down with my step mom and upon arrive it was like being in a perfect slice of heaven. The staff was beyond attentive and our rooms clean and well cared for. Breakfast was included and we had a heard time decided what to eat - so we need up splitting something every morning. We also where created with coffee at our door before making our way out for the day. Such a sweet touch and the view from the balcony while sipping on cup of coffee made it hard to come home.

There is also a fun water park in the front and being very adventurous we loved the water slides, zip line, and stand paddle boards included in our stay.

We can't wait to have our whole family stay at Casa de Suenos for our wedding!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alliew411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

We loved our time at Casa De Los Suenos! This is a small boutique hotel with only 10 rooms but tons to do. It's beautiful, clean, quiet and authentic. They will know your name when you arrive and will take such good care of you. The owner lives on sight if you need him, but we didn't because the staff is excellent! Oscar, the concierge, was incredibly helpful and Gilmer, our waiter for every meal (all excellent meals) was first class and a friend by the time we left. This hotel is perfect for adults or families because there are separate pools and something to do for everyone. It's a small hotel with every amenity a large hotel would have plus some. 2 bars + a swim up pool bar, restaurant, coffee service at your door each morning, SUPER comfy beds, huge beautifully decorated rooms, gorgeous landscaped grounds. CDLS is on the quiet southern end of the island but an easy golf cart trip to anywhere on the island you want to go. We upgraded to the presidential suite our last night and enjoyed our own private pool! Thank you Casa De Los Suenos for making our anniversary trip to memorable. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

In April, we had the privilege of enjoying the hospitality at Casa de los Sueños for eight peaceful and pampered days. This was not our first stay at Sueños, but it was our best so far. Where the improvement lay was in the restaurant: since our last visit, it has been re-branded as the “Black Cat BBQ” and has moved away from the fine dining experience the previous restaurant was trying to provide, to a much more casual and consistent Tennessee-style BBQ menu, using family recipes that while by no means Mexican, are nevertheless tasty. It became our “go to” restaurant if we did not want to venture off compound, whereas previously the opposite would have been the case.

We have stayed at a number of different hotels over the past 12 years, and in our opinion Casa de los Sueños has one of the most honest offerings on Isla Mujeres: what Jade and Patty advertise is what they deliver. There is no pretense or artifice, and they are genuinely concerned with their guests’ comfort and well being. If ever a concern arises, and the occasions are rare, the matter is dealt with almost immediately. As an example, on this past trip the air conditioning unit in our travel companions’ room malfunctioned, but it was repaired almost as soon as the problem was reported.

Other posts on this site refer to the people and the amenities of the hotel, and we would echo all the positive comments. There is some criticism being posted of the water park, but we make the following observations: it does not open until 10:00, and will not interfere with a peaceful breakfast; it closes at 17:00, and will not interfere with an intimate dinner; water park patrons do not go through the hotel to access the park; the lower pools and bar are so far removed from the hotel guest only pool in the main building that any noise coming from them is barely noticeable. We should note that last year when we saw the water park under construction, we had some very serious concerns that it would negatively impact our stay this year, taking away from the title of this post: such was not the case. The only and happily infrequent occasional violations of the serenity were by inconsiderate hotel guests.

When you stay at Casa de los Sueños, you can expect consistently very good service; clean comfortable rooms; friendly and accommodating staff; peaceful surroundings, especially during the day at the hotel guest only infinity pool; and an overall relaxing and pleasing experience. This is all made possible by the likes of Gonzo (short for Gonzalo, not Gonzales), who not only looks after the upper pool bar, but lives onsite, and has the role of don; Manuel, who brings your coffee in the morning, and splits time between the upper pool bar and the park bar; Angelita who, despite being responsible for looking after much of the park functions, and seeing hundreds of people a week, remembers who you are, where you are, and what you need; shy Miguel, who graced us with his smile and doted on us almost every morning, and has a creative beading side to him that you would never guess; indefatigable Pablo in the main restaurant, who found my wallet last year (muchas gracias Pablo); Jennifer and Nahim on the front desk, who let you know that you are very welcome on your you arrival at the hotel, and are always a great resource for things “Isla”. And with apologies to those that have not been mentioned here, but whose contributions are no less important to a great stay at Casa de los Sueños, these comments would not be complete without mentioning your hosts Jade, and his mother Patty. Their presence and daily involvement are instrumental in making your stay as pleasant as it is, and is demonstrative of their goal of constantly enhancing the guest experience.

And yes, we are booked for 2017. Two weeks this time, and we can hardly wait.

In memory of Bob. RIP.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank in_food_veritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

We can't say enough good things about this hotel! King Economy room was perfect; clean, incredible view, spacious, beautiful bathroom. Lobby is breathtaking. Concierge was incredibly helpful; Oscar was so friendly! Pool was warm and sparkling. Don't hesitate to book your stay here! You won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kiera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Casa de los Suenos for the 1st three nights of a week-long vacation celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Having visited Isle Murjeres numerous times on day trips, we'd never actually stayed on the island. In a word, this boutique hotel is SPECTACULAR! We were quite taken with the level of service provided by the staff and their attention to detail. We actually stayed in two guest rooms with the latter being the Presidential Suite complete with beautiful furnishings and a private infinity pool. I was a bit hesitant because we'd stayed on Isle Mujeres but I'm happy to say, this travel experience was precisely what my wife and I were looking for, I only wish we'd stayed there longer. We will definitely return and we will strongly recommend this wonderful hotel/resort to family and friends!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews