We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maria's Kan-kin
Nearby Hotels
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$278
US$252
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$187
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de los Suenos(Isla Mujeres)
US$356
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Na Balam Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
US$181
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
US$171
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Almendros(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Joya(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Xbulu-Ha(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$632
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
US$564
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
61
31
15
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
31
15
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachinfinity poolnorth sidealways felt safenice poolenjoyed our staylaid backplaya del carmenper daythe wait staffguacamolesunsetparadiseislanddockbarracudaluis
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Beautiful quant location on the island. Off the beaten path. The seafood platter was spectular. If you are looking for a private beach, amazing margaritas and wonderful food. This is the place to go. We stayed for about 3 hours. Was so fun.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vgrotovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigido a, Propietario at Maria's Kan-kin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi , thanks for your comments we appreciate it very much and help us to give a good service and food, all of us we are very glad you have enjoyed the place and food
Warm regards
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Maria’s Kan-Kin was the perfect vacation for our family. The staff was wonderful. The rooms were great. If you snorkel you can find a roster fish, a barracuda, a school of squid and all kinds of fish under the pier’

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigido a, Gerente at Maria's Kan-kin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hi Timothy , thanks for your comments, we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay
Warm regards
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We loved our stay! This hotel is located on it's own pristine private beach with paddle boards and kayaks free of charge. It has a nice reasonably priced restraunt that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We really enjoyed the seafood dishes, especially the octopus. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and cozy. And the friendly staff is happy to serve you refreshments of your choice whether you prefer to relax in the pool or on the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We booked two nights here and the next day, less than 6 hours before check in they tripled the price we had confirmed. We has trouble contacting someone so we finally took a taxi there. Once we arrived we were told we could get our money back and followed the manager Ana, back to the main office. It was there we were blackmailed. She said we could recieve our money back only if we review that we stayed there and it was a good experience. We were alarmed and it was very upsetting the unkind words she exchanged. I shared that, that is blackmail and she said I was actually blackmailing her? She said I was stupid, crazy, threatening that i was in "her country". Yelling in broken English that I dont know Spanish but she knows English. We should have contacted the police. I tried recording on my phone and she got very upset recording me back and taunting me to cry. I have NEVER written a poor review before today. I just hope no one has to go through the level of disrespect or harressment that we indured. No one should treat another human being like that. We were finally given our money back after almost an entire day wasted on trying to fix this accommodation mistake, that was not even our fault. Peace and God be with you Ana. You're in my prayers.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigido a, Director General at Maria's Kan-kin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Hello Jonathan , we feel sorry for what happened to you , we apologize , we tried to answer all your questions by mail we agree to give back your money for your tranquility in cash even if you had paid by credit card , for this reason we had to ask you to sign a receipt as this is asked by the agency that you booked , we have already send it to them .
Sorry for the misunderstanding is a procedure to be followed by the agency .
We hope you enjoyed the Island .
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We absolutely love hanging out at the small beach here. I have never stayed at the hotel, but it is lovely. The food is great, atmosphere very laid back. People are nice. A nice area to hang out with young kids, as a change of pace from Playa Norte, smaller area, easier to manage the kids/keep an eye on them. I recommend the hotel only for ages 10 and up, the stairs are steep, but it is absolutely gorgeous!

Stayed: February 2017
Thank mamachantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigido a, Gerente at Maria's Kan-kin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thanks for your comment it help us very much to give a better service , are glad have enjoied the place .
Regards
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews