We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Posada Del Mar(Isla Mujeres)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Rocamar(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$193
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
US$178
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza Almendros(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chac Chi Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kinich(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
US$864
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
62
32
15
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
32
15
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolprivate pierprivate villagolf cartsouth end of the islandsmall beachlaid backwonderful stayocean frontsmall hotelplaya nortewhale sharksthe wait staffsunsetluis
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We booked two nights here and the next day, less than 6 hours before check in they tripled the price we had confirmed. We has trouble contacting someone so we finally took a taxi there. Once we arrived we were told we could get our money back and followed the manager Ana, back to the main office. It was there we were blackmailed. She said we could recieve our money back only if we review that we stayed there and it was a good experience. We were alarmed and it was very upsetting the unkind words she exchanged. I shared that, that is blackmail and she said I was actually blackmailing her? She said I was stupid, crazy, threatening that i was in "her country". Yelling in broken English that I dont know Spanish but she knows English. We should have contacted the police. I tried recording on my phone and she got very upset recording me back and taunting me to cry. I have NEVER written a poor review before today. I just hope no one has to go through the level of disrespect or harressment that we indured. No one should treat another human being like that. We were finally given our money back after almost an entire day wasted on trying to fix this accommodation mistake, that was not even our fault. Peace and God be with you Ana. You're in my prayers.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigido a, Director General at Maria's Kan-kin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Hello Jonathan , we feel sorry for what happened to you , we apologize , we tried to answer all your questions by mail we agree to give back your money for your tranquility in cash even if you had paid by credit card , for this reason we had to ask you to sign a receipt as this is asked by the agency that you booked , we have already send it to them .
Sorry for the misunderstanding is a procedure to be followed by the agency .
We hope you enjoyed the Island .
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We absolutely love hanging out at the small beach here. I have never stayed at the hotel, but it is lovely. The food is great, atmosphere very laid back. People are nice. A nice area to hang out with young kids, as a change of pace from Playa Norte, smaller area, easier to manage the kids/keep an eye on them. I recommend the hotel only for ages 10 and up, the stairs are steep, but it is absolutely gorgeous!

Stayed: February 2017
Thank mamachantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigido a, Gerente at Maria's Kan-kin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thanks for your comment it help us very much to give a better service , are glad have enjoied the place .
Regards
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We stayed next door but we sure enjoyed the food from Maria's! We dined in and ordered takeout. It was all wonderful and the atmosphere here is very nice. Yummy seafood. Kids loved the kid friendly menu too!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigido a, Gerente at Maria's Kan-kin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Hi Julie are glad you and your Family enjoy the food , your comments help us to have a better service and food , regards
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Very nice open-air dining. We stayed next door and it was very convenient and delicious. Vegetarian options as well as fresh seafood. Yummy! Reasonably prices and excellent staff. The view was amazing!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigido a, Gerente at Maria's Kan-kin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Hi Melissa thanks , your comments help us to give a better service and food , are glad you enjoy the place , regards
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Maria's Kan Kin has clearly put most of their money into the restaurant and the beach area. The beach was lovely with a great view and lots of reclining chairs to sit in next to the infinity pool. The room we had was large, with a sitting area, a futon pad on a concrete pad that could be used as a couch, and a queen bed. The air conditioner, ceiling fan, and fridge work once plugged in/turned on. There is wifi in the public areas that works pretty well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigido a, Gerente at Maria's Kan-kin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Hi Denis , thanks for your comments it will help us to give a better service , hope have enjoy the Island and the Hotel .
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews