We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Posada Del Mar(Isla Mujeres)
US$87
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$238
US$193
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
US$200
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza Almendros(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kinich(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Chac Chi Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
US$864
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rocamar(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
62
32
15
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
32
15
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolprivate pierprivate villagolf cartsouth end of the islandsmall beachlaid backwonderful stayocean frontsmall hotelplaya nortewhale sharksthe wait staffsunsetluis
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Very nice open-air dining. We stayed next door and it was very convenient and delicious. Vegetarian options as well as fresh seafood. Yummy! Reasonably prices and excellent staff. The view was amazing!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigido a, Gerente at Maria's Kan-kin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Hi Melissa thanks , your comments help us to give a better service and food , are glad you enjoy the place , regards
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Maria's Kan Kin has clearly put most of their money into the restaurant and the beach area. The beach was lovely with a great view and lots of reclining chairs to sit in next to the infinity pool. The room we had was large, with a sitting area, a futon pad on a concrete pad that could be used as a couch, and a queen bed. The air conditioner, ceiling fan, and fridge work once plugged in/turned on. There is wifi in the public areas that works pretty well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigido a, Gerente at Maria's Kan-kin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Hi Denis , thanks for your comments it will help us to give a better service , hope have enjoy the Island and the Hotel .
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Our accommodations were adequate and the staff eager to please. The small property suited as we did not want to be on a noisy beach. There was noise from a barking dog or two in the area, but quieted finally after a few complaints. The owner had many projects on the way and it would have been better if did not proceed with them while the property had guests. The food was pretty good and we spent time finding as many local places as we could. We did and liked all of them. This is a sweet place and would be sweeter with just a little more effort. Ana and Angel were such nice people to be with. The flowers were lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigido a, Gerente at Maria's Kan-kin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Hi thanks for your comments we appreciate them very much sorry about the dogs are from outside, and workers .
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at this place and it was one too many. The room wasn't clean, aunts all over the room and in the coffee maker. Tried to get coffee from the hotel restaurant but they wouldn't serve us before 9- opening hour.
Bad location and waaaay overpriced!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank LanaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigido a, Gerente at Maria's Kan-kin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thanks for your comments we appreciate it very much we apologize about coffee and aunts will take care about it .
Regards
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

From the host Anna, the food to the view are indescribable brilliant.

We will definitely come back again to this quiet and breathtaking place which offers a wonderful escape from the rush of the daily life...

From

alemán & tailandesa (Sebastian & Yos)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yos_Suvadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigido a, Gerente at Maria's Kan-kin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thanks for your comments we appreciate it very much ,are glad have enjoyed the place .
Regards
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews