We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
298
188
46
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
188
46
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay view yogurt ferry terminal golf cart continental breakfast short walk great shower street noise top floor within walking distance small pool perfect hotel definitely stay here again loved our stay front desk staff hotel is located restaurants and shopping
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Really liked that the hotel was within walking distance to most everything. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool refreshing after very hot days. Good coffee at breakfast.
Three things to note:
1-Beware of the steps in the pool! They are not marked and have an odd formation. Several people, myself included fell stepping down onto the bottom step. It is a steep drop.
2- Although it is very "fiesta-like" to offer free "margaritas" upon check-in.....it is very, very wrong to sell margaritas at the bar that contain NO liquor. The bottles that they use are real but the contents are not. We paid and tipped for 5 and were duped. Instead we paid for not very good limeade This was verified by an employee after the fact. Do Not Buy Any Drinks From Their Bar!!
3- The shop in the lobby has some very cute things in the windows. Don't get interested in anything there or think that you will be able to purchase it. In the 3 1/2 days that we were there, the shop was open one time. Woman in the shop said she'd be there until 3. Went back at 1:30 to make my purchase.....sign said open (as it usually does) girl at front desk said the woman had left 30 minutes earlier. Same front desk clerk opened store for me. (That was very nice). BUT she wouldn't take my credit card. Cash only. US $ only if I figured the exchange for her and oh yeah. No change. Sorry.
Don't waste your time.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geecall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with a great ocean view.
The pros: nice and friendly staff, beautiful ocean view from your room, comfortable bed, 2 minutes walking distance to the ferry terminal, 5 minute walk to 7-11, a bank, currency exchange and 7-10 minutes walk to Playa Norte.

The Cons: a very basic room- please replace the quilts on the bed; it’s a simple patterned quilt but looks very worn and had multiple stains. The fixture for the hand held shower needed repairing. There is a sign in the bathroom requesting that guests not flush toilet paper but rather put it in the trash can....yeah ok! :-( It’s a tropical climate so expect to see flies and bees in your room if you open the entrance door/ balcony door, if you book an ocean view room. Breakfast is continental, which is mini boxes of cereal/ packets of oatmeal, toast and bruised fruit. If you want a more filling breakfast, take a taxi to Mango Cafe for 50 pesos. Oh and there’s a new hotel behind the Bahia that plays loud music until about 2am so if you’re a light sleeper than this is not the place for you!

If you’re looking for a budget hotel with no frills and a great ocean view with a short walk to restaurants/ ferry terminal/ and the beach then book the Bahia Chac Chi. Enjoy Isla Mujeres!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

I've been to Isla Mujeres twice and both times I have stayed here. It's steps from the ferry dock and is a great location. You can pretty much walk everywhere from the hotel. The rooms are clean and well-kept. The price is nice. This is a great boutique hotel, friendly staff and a great ocean front view.

Room tip: ocean view rooms are better that the pool view rooms. The hotel next door is loud late into the night, if you open your windows.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

whole was amazing! the people, the room, all services. I recomended a lot!
thanks Bahia Chac-chi. All is clean, the staff always smiling so kindy and the facilities in good conditions, I want to come back soon!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We really enjoyed our week on the island, and this hotel was a good part of it. Reyna at the front desk was very helpful and had good food recommendations. The hotel was clean, not too loud, the breakfast was good, and the AC worked well. My husband and I had lots of other activities planned (mostly diving) so this was a good location close to the piers and downtown for us to use as a home base. We didn't really stay in the hotel except to sleep - but we enjoyed our time while we were there. The bay view was excellent.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews