We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
118
94
23
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
94
23
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juan carlos beach towels playa norte air conditioning and a fan junior suite rooms are spotlessly clean budget minded reception area a small kitchen area minute walk to the beach flat screen tv bedroom and bathroom location is great third floor coffee maker would stay here again hot water
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We absolutely loved our stay here! I'm a little late writing it since we stayed in March, better late than never! The location was perfect, the owners and staff were perfect, the room was perfect!!! Cannot wait to book our next stay and it will definitely be here!!!

Thank you for an amazing week!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tabitha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This hotel is well located, not so close to the busy and noisy streets, the staff is very friendly and willing to accommodate your needs. It is within walking distance to the beach. Unfortunately, we found roaches in our room for 3 consecutive nights!

Stayed: February 2016
Thank lketotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Did you report this problem to the manager the first time this happened?

I will take your comments to fumigate often all the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Hotel Xbulu-Ha is a great family hotel with the best location on the island. A 2 minute walk gets you to at least 5 great beaches. Shopping and restaurants are two blocks away. The staff is great, very attentive, and the rooms are spotless. Thank you for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The location of the place is good. Its located in the parallel street of the main street and close to the local food court and in walking distance from the north beach. The room is very small and doesn't have much space to put out clothes. The shower and toilet is in a separate room but with no fan, so it does get very steamy and warm. The cleaning was done everyday and was good. We didn't have any terrace, so we hung our wet towels and bathing suits just outside the door. I dont think the staff mind, but there should be somewhere to hang your stuff after going to the beach. The staff was polite and nice, although they dont really speak that much english. The WIFI was down when we got there, but they fixed it the next day and it was good for the rest of our stay. The location is great and you get a good place if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tina_cathrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at Xbulu-Ha. Nice and very clean rooms. Good view from third floor. And remember to bring one of the cool beach chairs when you go to the most beautiful beach in the World, which is only a 5 min walk away. In fact everything is very close to Xbulu-Ha.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews