We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miramar Condominiums Cozumel
Nearby Hotels
Casa Mexicana Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Azul(Cozumel)
US$208
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$415
US$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$208
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$392
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
105
14
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
14
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomdiving platformwasher and dryergreat condosmall condojump offextra bedroomhighly recommend this condodowntown san miguelevery other dayshort drivesparkling cleanown bathroomloved our staygreat poolfive nightscomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Miramar Condos in Cozumel. Room 102. We have to say, we were pleasantly surprised. The place was spacious and the view was incredible. The grounds and pool was well kept. Snorkelling was not bad in front of the condo. The kitchen was well stocked. I was able to cook there a couple of times. You can walk to the main square in about 15 mins, which was nice cause the condo is away enough from the busy downtown. Great place, would definitely return again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dariacnho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASIDERETREATS, General Manager at Miramar Condominiums Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thanks for staying at Miramar! Feliz Navidad! Merry Christmas

Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This was our third visit to Cozumel and have always stayed at Miramar condos. It's quiet, north of town and they keep remodeling the place and keep it up very well. If you have a problem, it gets solved right away. We always rent a car because we don't want to have to walk or pay for cabs to go in to town for dinner or lunch. The condo is equipped with all the essentials to cook in your room, but we tend to go out to dinner every night to enjoy the locals. I will be back to Cozumel and stay at Miramar again.

Room Tip: You can go online and view the different rooms they have available for rent and see what the view is from you balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie3372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASIDERETREATS, General Manager at Miramar Condominiums Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your regular business! Feliz Navidad! Merry Christmas
Isabella, Matias and the staff
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I absolutely loved this place, our room was 401 and i feel it was the best of best views ever. To wake up in the morning and see that view was breathtaking. The staff was very nice and so was the groundskeeper. That man is always busy and seems to work 7 days a week, he really keeps the place looking amazing. The housekeeper was fantastic, did our laundry, our dishes or at least put them away, and kept our place spotless, these people are very friendly, don't speak much English though and everything as far as the washer and dryer are wrote in Spanish( but it wasn't hard to figure out). We were here from October 1-October 15, 2016, it was the most relaxing , beautiful, outstanding cast of workers, and i hated to come home. I will be back for sure. Thanks

Room Tip: Room 401 is the best view wake up to cruise lines in the morning and beautiful sunsets at night
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51957deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASIDERETREATS, Owner at Miramar Condominiums Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thanks so much for such a terrific review on Miramar 401! The condo does have fantastic ocean views. Our staff is great and we appreciate them so much. They do get their days off : )
Please come visit again soon,
Mi casa es su casa
Isabella and Matias
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This condo is just north of town maybe 5 minutes and located next to several other condos. Although Miramar is one of the oldest and smallest in the row it is well kept and as nice as the others. 101 was on the level adjacent to the pool, very clean and somewhat updated. The shower worked great with plenty of hot water and the kitchen was adequate for what I needed. Make note there is no oven but baking was not in my forecast anyway.The air conditioning worked flawlessly and that is important. The washer,dryer, and the soap to operate it readily available was a nice touch. The pool area is very clean and kept perfect and access to the ocean is very easy. Divers not only had the ability to dive right at the Condo but there is a great area for cleaning dive gear by the pool.The area was very quiet and felt safe here. The managers made certain everything was in order and it was easy to contact them if needed. The wifi worked excellent and streamed movies no problem. In the evening in a few moments on the street a cab would appear to be taken downtown for 5 bucks or so depending on I guess the driver and my attitude. It was a fluid fee but small anyway.
Miramar is surrounded by newer and more modern condos. I have stayed at every other Condo here. They are certainly prettier to look at but Miramar is all you need in Cozumel! Feel free to contact me!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank cokerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASIDERETREATS, Manager at Miramar Condominiums Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

We are glad to hear you loved Miramar as much as we do! Unlike many high rise complexes, Miramar with just 12 units, has a wonderful intimate atmosphere where you can relax in peace and quiet by the ocean front swimming pool. Come visit us again soon.
Mi casa es su casa,
Isabella and Matias
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with another couple as we love to dive in Cozumel . (Review below by Rachel H ;)

ECO-Diver Cozumel , hands down are the most professional and most comfortable diving team i have dived with .
Great guys very professional and all have a great sense of humor :)

View over the sea was beautiful, room's are clean and all the facilities you need for a great self catering holiday .

I would recommend renting a car/jeep as the shops and restaurants are about a 20 minutes walk away but a beautiful walk it was .

Great gym Called Ego in the town highly recommended .

WIFI was great and also had some good english TV channels , bbq out side which was great for lunch with a few beers ;).

Swimming pool , jacuzzi, outside showers, diving board of out in to the sea .
Great sunset's and sun rises from this location.
This condo defiantly made our holiday and the company of course.

One concern was the outside pool would dye your clothes a yellow colour due chemical they had added , it had ruined 3 pairs of my expensive Hugo Boss shorts which i wasn't impressed with . Spoke to management on the last day and they said they would reimburse me for the damage but I'm yet to receive and compensation !!!

How ever !!! We did look at booking next year but they are fully booked :( , we will be staying in the condos next week door so ill review them shortly .

Happy holiday all :)

Till next time Cozumel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASIDERETREATS, Manager at Miramar Condominiums Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thanks for your review. We did not receive your shorts receipt. As far as the pool chemicals, our staff tested the pool the same day you reported the issue with your shorts and all the chemicals were correct. Our staff cares for the pool daily and the pool PH is tested daily. We also investigated with every guests on the premises in the same week of your stay and nobody had any issue so it must have happened in some other pool or beach club.
We are glad you had a wonderful experience and that you will be back. There are only 12 units at Miramar and they book quickly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews