We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Miramar Condominiums Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I absolutely loved this place, our room was 401 and i feel it was the best of best views ever. To wake up in the morning and see that view was breathtaking. The staff was very nice and so was the groundskeeper. That man is always busy and seems to work 7 days a week, he really keeps the place looking amazing. The housekeeper was fantastic, did our laundry, our dishes or at least put them away, and kept our place spotless, these people are very friendly, don't speak much English though and everything as far as the washer and dryer are wrote in Spanish( but it wasn't hard to figure out). We were here from October 1-October 15, 2016, it was the most relaxing , beautiful, outstanding cast of workers, and i hated to come home. I will be back for sure. Thanks

Room Tip: Room 401 is the best view wake up to cruise lines in the morning and beautiful sunsets at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51957deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASIDERETREATS, Owner at Miramar Condominiums Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thanks so much for such a terrific review on Miramar 401! The condo does have fantastic ocean views. Our staff is great and we appreciate them so much. They do get their days off : )
Please come visit again soon,
Mi casa es su casa
Isabella and Matias
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This condo is just north of town maybe 5 minutes and located next to several other condos. Although Miramar is one of the oldest and smallest in the row it is well kept and as nice as the others. 101 was on the level adjacent to the pool, very clean and somewhat updated. The shower worked great with plenty of hot water and the kitchen was adequate for what I needed. Make note there is no oven but baking was not in my forecast anyway.The air conditioning worked flawlessly and that is important. The washer,dryer, and the soap to operate it readily available was a nice touch. The pool area is very clean and kept perfect and access to the ocean is very easy. Divers not only had the ability to dive right at the Condo but there is a great area for cleaning dive gear by the pool.The area was very quiet and felt safe here. The managers made certain everything was in order and it was easy to contact them if needed. The wifi worked excellent and streamed movies no problem. In the evening in a few moments on the street a cab would appear to be taken downtown for 5 bucks or so depending on I guess the driver and my attitude. It was a fluid fee but small anyway.
Miramar is surrounded by newer and more modern condos. I have stayed at every other Condo here. They are certainly prettier to look at but Miramar is all you need in Cozumel! Feel free to contact me!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank cokerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASIDERETREATS, Manager at Miramar Condominiums Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

We are glad to hear you loved Miramar as much as we do! Unlike many high rise complexes, Miramar with just 12 units, has a wonderful intimate atmosphere where you can relax in peace and quiet by the ocean front swimming pool. Come visit us again soon.
Mi casa es su casa,
Isabella and Matias
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with another couple as we love to dive in Cozumel . (Review below by Rachel H ;)

ECO-Diver Cozumel , hands down are the most professional and most comfortable diving team i have dived with .
Great guys very professional and all have a great sense of humor :)

View over the sea was beautiful, room's are clean and all the facilities you need for a great self catering holiday .

I would recommend renting a car/jeep as the shops and restaurants are about a 20 minutes walk away but a beautiful walk it was .

Great gym Called Ego in the town highly recommended .

WIFI was great and also had some good english TV channels , bbq out side which was great for lunch with a few beers ;).

Swimming pool , jacuzzi, outside showers, diving board of out in to the sea .
Great sunset's and sun rises from this location.
This condo defiantly made our holiday and the company of course.

One concern was the outside pool would dye your clothes a yellow colour due chemical they had added , it had ruined 3 pairs of my expensive Hugo Boss shorts which i wasn't impressed with . Spoke to management on the last day and they said they would reimburse me for the damage but I'm yet to receive and compensation !!!

How ever !!! We did look at booking next year but they are fully booked :( , we will be staying in the condos next week door so ill review them shortly .

Happy holiday all :)

Till next time Cozumel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASIDERETREATS, Manager at Miramar Condominiums Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thanks for your review. We did not receive your shorts receipt. As far as the pool chemicals, our staff tested the pool the same day you reported the issue with your shorts and all the chemicals were correct. Our staff cares for the pool daily and the pool PH is tested daily. We also investigated with every guests on the premises in the same week of your stay and nobody had any issue so it must have happened in some other pool or beach club.
We are glad you had a wonderful experience and that you will be back. There are only 12 units at Miramar and they book quickly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This apartment took our holiday from great to unbelievable! Fantastic location, right on the sea front with an infinity pool, jacuzzi, diving board and steps to the sea. We even saw dolphins swimming past on more than one occasion!
Well equipped kitchen, laundry, 2 spacious bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, comfy living and dining area, and just a few miles from town. We rented a jeep through them too which was reliable and efficiently organised! It's on the ground floor too with a fab view of the sunset!
We cannot complain about this place at all.. and are already booking next year!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASIDERETREATS, Manager at Miramar Condominiums Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thanks for staying with us!! We are thrilled you LOVED Miramar as much as we do!!
We are looking forward to hosting you again soon,
Isabella and Matias
Cozumel Seaside Retreats inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I booked the Miramar Condo for my stay on the island while competing in the World Triathlon Championships. It was in a perfect spot away from the crowds of San Miguel and the resort hotels. It was slightly further away from town than we thought [30mins walk] but taxis were cheap and plentiful and as we both had bikes it was not an issue. The condo was very clean and comfortable once we had managed to turn the air-con on !
Facilities in the condo and surroundings were very good with swimming available in the pool or the ocean [be aware that there is a strong current in the ocean and weaker swimmers should restrict themselves to the pool] The only piece of equipment which threatens the 5 star review is the old ,poor quality TV. I enjoy watching sport and the picture quality on this one was very last century.Apart from that ,everything was perfect with a great view,cooking facilities if needed and friendly ,helpful staff on hand. On the few nights that we did not go into San Miguel ,the nearby Hotel B was handy for a pleasant evening meal and drink.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miklisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozumel S, Manager at Miramar Condominiums Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Thanks for your review on Miramar 204. We will buy a new TV for the unit, we take our guests comments seriously : )
Congratulations for competing in the world triathlon grand finale and we hope to host you again in a future.
Isabella and Matias
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.1 km away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
0.1 km away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#23 of 52 in Cozumel
816 reviews
3.3 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
561 reviews
4 km away
El Cantil Condo Resort
El Cantil Condo Resort
#5 of 47 in Cozumel
128 reviews
9 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Condominiums Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Condominiums Cozumel

Address: Av. General Rafael E. Melgar | North Coastal Road, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Cozumel
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miramar Condominiums Escape the crowds of the hotels and relax in your very own direct ocean front condo. With easy access to town, excellent offshore snorkeling and fabulous sunsets over the ocean, Miramar condos makes the perfect retreat for your holiday. Unlike many high rise complexes, Miramar with just 12 units, has a wonderful intimate atmosphere where you can relax in peace and quiet by the ocean front swimming pool. Outdoor amenities include 60 foot long infinity pool at the ocean edge, Jacuzzi tub, sundeck, poolside BBQ area and tropical gardens. The kids (both big and small) will love the ocean side diving platform. For those less adventurous there is easy ladder access to the ocean. Maid service is provided every other day; Spa service and cook service is available on request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miramar Condominiums Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing