We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Expedia.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
FindHotel
US$109
US$70
View deal
SAVE US$39
Hotels.comUS$95
eDreamsUS$95
Trip.comUS$109
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveller rating
877
395
83
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
877
395
83
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view the breakfast area central location small pool within walking distance omelet dive trip town square fresh fruit restaurants and bars mini fridge dive shop jaime ferry atrium island cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020

Good hotel,nice location,maybe little overpriced 2 nights for $260US,breakfast was ok,wifi ok,but Beware try to not have a room on the second floor facing the ocean,its just over the breakfast area and you can also hear the reception phones ringing and all the people who check in, just my point it was hard to sleep from 07:00AM when breakfast started otherwise is not bad if you dont mind this small issues

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Destination A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020 via mobile

Casa Mexicana is the nicest of the Intown hotels in Cozumel. You are right in the middle of everything and right by dozens of restaurants, shops, the town square and the ferry. This hotel is extremely clean and meticulously maintained by the staff. The staff are friendly and helpful. Their breakfast is quite possibly the best on the island. We have stayed here many times with various combinations of family members. Note that there are no beaches for any of the Intown hotels, but the hotels that do have beaches are kilometers out of town and you have to take a taxi every time you want to do anything. I would much rather stay in town and drive out to the beach.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pwili2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

We have stayed in lots of hotels and private inns and the last 4 visits have stayed at Casa Mexicana in town as we always rent a car and like to explore our favorite beaches and then in the evenings walk to dinner spots a few nights and find Casa Mexicana is in a great spot to do this. The hotel is quite old (think 70's modern) – but it’s a great value- AC is a little slow to cool the room but once it does we are fine with this. In the past they have a nice breakfast buffet but this time due to covid they had breakfast to order and these were some of the same items as we had seen on the buffet. (We tend to go for omelets and then make breakfast tacos out of them, have some fruit and a waffle for a treat – I wish they would update their coffee- it’s a bit watered down for us but we still drink this). Beds are firm but comfy for us and we had good shower pressure in the room. We love the people that run this hotel too, customer service is outstanding. We will keep coming back to this little gem. Thank you Casa Mexicana we had a great trip!

Room tip: We like to be in the 4th or 5th floor south facing rooms for a partial ocean view off the balcony
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie_4_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

This hotel has nice rooms and is in a good location. The staff are very pleasant. We stayed during Hurricane Delta and the response was very good. We felt very safe and slept through most of the storm.

Any issues we had were pretty minor. The breakfast didn’t start until 7, which was too impractical for our diving schedule. The normal buffet would probably work fine, but for al a carte it would be nice if it started at 6:30. Our room had a shared door with the adjacent room so the soundproofing wasn’t great. The shower sometimes would sometimes run brown but that seemed to sort itself out. There is also a yappy dog next door (not in any way the hotel’s fault).

Any issues were offset by the great price of the hotel. If we return to Cozumel we would stay here again.

Also, I recommend Tres Pelicanos as a great dive shop if you stay here.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank matthewhR1793GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

After spending a week there with my family for the second... I will be returning once again next winter. The hotel is clean, great breakfast included., friendly staff, Perfect central location to walk to dozens of restaurants and bars, and taxis right out front to take you to a different snorkel spot each day. Bring a water bottle from home so you can use their water that’s in their lobby. Drank it all week and no belly issues. Used their water from faucet for teeth and no issues. Make sure to bring pesos and you will get taken on the exchange. Favourite place to go is The Money Bar, and Rolandis for an Italian dinner. Great work Casa!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank janemT2001IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Concierge at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Hola Janem:
Thank you so much for staying with us! Cant wait see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews