We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Agoda.com
US$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Booking.com
US$216
View deal
FindHotel
US$217
US$138
View deal
SAVE US$79
Hotels.comUS$217
Expedia.comUS$217
TravelocityUS$217
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,737)
Filter reviews
6,741 results
Traveller rating
2,774
2,227
1,014
417
309
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,774
2,227
1,014
417
309
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal holiday the caribbean restaurant bikini bar time share coconut grouper okie dokie small beach infinity pool mexican and italian restaurants nachos snack bar beach area make reservations ocean view main pool cruise ship per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 6,741 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Beautiful hotel! Great beach and awesome pools. The entertainment staff was incredible. Bartenders and servers were fantastic. We stayed for a week, our covid test was included and was performed on the hotel property. The hotel follows all safety protocols for covid. Had a great stay here and would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Spicyfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 March 2021

Dear guest,
I couldn’t be more thankful on the wonderful words about your recent stay at Grand Park Royal Cozumel. Thank you very much for recommending our resort and for the time you have taken to share your thoughts; I will make sure to share your review with our team and I´m sure this will keep them motivated to delivering great experience to our valued guest like you.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you one more time in the near future.

Best Regards,
Javier Colorado
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Great resort, that's still enjoyable at these hard times. Always willing to help. Entertainers were fun. Trip around the island, hitting beach bars and snorkeling was great. Will go back next year. Worth the flight for a safe island and no over crowding be cause of the fear.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank coopdaddy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 March 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your most recent stay in Grand Park Royal Cozumel, I am very happy to read you had a memorable experience, our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded.

We are definitely looking forward to welcome your return in the near future.

Kind regards
Javier Colorado
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

The location of hotel is nice. I have been coming back to this hotel for more than 10 years. It is a very clean hotel with a friendly staff. The pools and beach are nice.

Their Italian and Mexican specialty restaurants are good, too, but the seafood restaurant is not up to par when compared to sea food restaurants in general in the region.

They have a persistent problem with elevators, and check-in experience is usually pretty chaotic.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 March 2021

Dear Mr. Matt, thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your visit at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, I am very glad to learn you had a delightful time with us, and we highly appreciate your compliments on our privileged location and wonderful service. Thank you very much for your comments about "El Pescador" we are currently implementing action plans to improve our menus.

We are definitely looking forward to welcome your return in the near future.

Cordially,
Javier Colorado
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

I have stayed at this resort many times. This time the resort over charged, stating that depending on the day you booked, determines how much you pay. So while one person pays $52 a night another person pays $98. Royal Holiday vacation club was unwilling to help or refund any money, just stated that I should have booked on different day. I will not be booking to this resort through RCI any longer. Not only did I over pay for my room, half the restaurants were closed and the food pretty much sucked.
However the bartenders and staff are wonderful

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank GOWILDTRIP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 February 2021

Dear guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback especially highlighting the great service of our staff and for the time you have taken to write your generous review. I regret to learn that we didn´t meet your expectations, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.

I reiterate my sincere apologies
Javier Colorado
General manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

While the staff are extremely polite and accommodating, we were very disappointed in the restaurants. The buffet was good, but the restaurants took a very long time to get seated and by the time our orders were taken, half of the menu was unavailable.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2021

Dear Mrs. Holly, we are very much delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay at Grand Park Royal Cozumel. We truly appreciate your feedback especially highlighting the great service of our staff and for the time you have taken to write your review. About the time at the restaurant, proper measures have been taken alongside the staff to avoid future situations on these matters.

We are definitely looking forward to welcome your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Javier Colorado
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews