We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chankanaab Park Cozumel”

Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$105.00*
and up
Atlantis Submarine Expedition, Cozumel
Ranked #5 of 51 Nature & Parks in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Chankanaab Adventure Beach Park is the most popular attraction in Cozumel. It is conveniently located just ten minute taxi ride from the cruise ship terminal. It´s a favorite for cruise ship passangers, day trippers, beach lovers. Enjoy the natural beauty of our beach and reef area,amaze yourself with our eco archaeological tour. All facilites included: restrooms, showers, huts, hammocks and beach chairs. Now your ticket includes: Sea Lion Show, Dolphin Presentation, Manatee Exhibition, Crocodile Exhibition and Eco Archaeological Tour. At Chankanaab Park you can also enjoy world class snorkel tour, scuba diving tour, snuba tour, seatrek tour, spa, temazcal, swim with dolphins and manatees tour for an additional cost. All fun in one place !
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Akron, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chankanaab Park Cozumel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

My family and I visited Chankanaab Park while doing a dolphin swim that we had booked while on a cruise. This park is so beautiful! It has lots of activities to do; snorkeling, dolphin swims, stingrays, sea lion shows, etc. We loved it! The beach is so clean and beautiful!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank eightyzlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,179
    1,153
    340
    92
    79
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best cruise excursion we've been on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We go on a lot of cruises, and we often find the shore excursion expensive and crowded. This time, when our ship stopped at Cozumel, we simply jumped in a cab and were delivered to Chankanaab in about 10 minutes. You have to pay to get in, but then heaven awaits. On other beach stops when we've been on cruises, we've been disappointed with how crowded and touristy the areas were -- with chaise lounges packed so close together you get no privacy or space at all.

Not the case at Chankanaab. The lounges are spread apart, under lovely tiki huts. Waiters come to get your drink and food orders (the dirty monkey drink, served in a carved-out pineapple was awesome). There are bathrooms nearby, which is a plus.

The snorkeling is amazing, made all the better because you walk right into the water and snorkel where/when you want to, instead of following a guide and in a crowded group of people.

There is also an area with kids activities, and I believe you can swim with dolphins, but we stayed in the spot that was just for relaxing and snorkeling.

It was really wonderful.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaCOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stopped as part of cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I spent a few hours here the day our cruise stopped in Cozumel. We were impressed. We booked the Royal Swim with the dolphins and had a phenomenal time. We spent two hours before our swim at the outdoor bar, and we enjoyed talking to the locals and sipping cocktails. The park had very clean bathrooms and lockers availble to store our sandals, keys, etc. Although we didn't eat at the restaurant, they appeared to have many choices.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Manatee encounter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We did the manatee encounter and LOVED it!! The animals were so sweet and the trainers kind. The photos are expensive as usual for these type of activities but worth it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank chazurette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1000 Islands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Snorkelling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is a very good place to take up snorkelling for all ages. Its very easy to get in and out of the ocean and the fish are all right in view at the ladders. Its a great experience for first timers and anyone wanting to see fish up close. The food and service on the beach is also very good. The staff are excellent and will serve you right from your beach chair.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 1000IslandsAdmiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing