We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$49
US$48
View deal
SAVE US$1
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
US$49
US$48
View deal
SAVE US$1
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Hotels.comUS$49
eDreamsUS$48
Expedia.comUS$49
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
17
16
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
16
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This is a no trills place to stay. No TV or phone. But the price is right. Right on the boardwalk, close to restaurants and shops. Just cross the street and you are at the water. The view from the room above the store is priceless.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Foghorn13db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I have stayed at Safari Inn several times while in Cozumel for diving. If you are looking for a five star hotel, go somewhere else. But if you are looking for a nice clean centrally located hotel with easy access to the dock for the dive boats, this is the place. No phones, no TV, no radio, but large room at an affordable cost and free WIFI.

Room tip: We were there during Carnival, so it was somewhat noisy everywhere. But we had a room in the back which was a bit quieter.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

this hotel with good balcony give you good view to the city and the lake. With reasonable price, this hotel give you very basic requirements for good speeping, good bathing and a stop for rest. if you looking for a one or two night stay in waterfront, choose this

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CubatyLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This would have been a perfect place for diving.......the problem was I wasn't there to dive and only to relax. It was the only available affordable place during the holiday week at a last minute booking. It is basically a prison cell with an air conditioner. I fortunately didn't expect much from the property. It is centrally located and I wouldn't arrive too late at check-in as the reception area is found down the alley behind the dive shop and no one was manning the reception area and we had to go into the dive shop and no sign was posted as to where to check in at. I would stay here again if I came back on a diving trip.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank briansO1038CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Just spent a week at Safari Inn. It is a very basic, no frills hotel. But, if you are looking for a great Eat, Sleep and Dive Hotel downtown, this is your spot. The rooms are basic; bed, bathroom, lots of storage, AC, an ice chest and water but not much else, Safari Inn is located on the main drag in Cozumel close to wonderful restaurants and across the street from the dock where many dive operators will do pickups. The staff is helpful and very nice. I enjoy staying here!

Room tip: Great for divers!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews