We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Agoda.com
US$151
US$68
View deal
SAVE US$83
Free cancellation until 20/04/21
eDreamsUS$151
Hotels.comUS$76
StayForLongUS$77
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
215
252
112
35
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
252
112
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar rooms are clean nice pool all inclusive package plenty of lounge chairs scuba gear restaurant staff fajitas cruise ship cab ride view of the ocean great diving dive island santos pier ships
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

Absolutely Love this hotel and it’s Scuba Diving Vibe Tropical Feel and Very Clean
Comfortable Good Location
Screens on Windows
Traveling alone and feel very Safe
Coming Back Next Month for Another 7 Night Stay

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jetzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Del Mar . The staff are all super friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean. The beds were firm but comfy. Although we ate most meals outside of the hotel the ones we had at the hotel were tasty. We ate only Mexican style meals, fresh fish . The servers were incredible . Alfonso offered a wealth of info on where to eat local food etc. We will certainly be back.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Travel567485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

Spent the week diving in Cozumel with Casa Del Mar. First, the diving was excellent with warm water, great viz and minimal current flow for the area. The boat crew (Manati - Jorge, Manuel, Octavio , Raul and Jonathon) are great divers, relaxed and make the day fun. Local fruit is provided after dive one while performing the SI and cold water provided throughout. The DMs split groups into varying interests and diving abilities and the boat will perform three diver "drops" in areas relatively close to one another and Octavio can follows bubbles like some kind of Shaman. The crew will be as involved in your gear handling as you want them to (ranging from no assistance to concierge service). There is beach diving any time during the day and night dives upon advance scheduling. The beach diving is easy entry/exit on concrete stairs and the UW sights are decent. Second, the hotel restaurant provide fantastic service. The rooms are clean and have a balcony overlooking the pool. We had the unlimited food/beverage package, which is reasonably priced; although certain items (high cut steak and lobster) are excluded. The food is good and deserts excellent. The grounds are well maintained and there is a pool adjacent to the bar - although with the ocean next door, I did not use the pool much. The only drawbacks i would include were that the mattresses were somewhat hard for my tastes and they do not serve decaf coffee. Small issues for an overall great accommodations. I

Room tip: Get a king (if possible and, appropriate, I guess) - as the rooms have a funky layout compared to average hotel rooms.
Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BostonAndrew44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020

In my opinion, this hotel is perfectly located. The service is excellent, the hospitality is high, please say hello to my friend Javier located at the restaurant! I recommend getting the king size room as well.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 659kenanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Positive comment: The Staffs are very friendly and the room is clean.

The downside is when we check in last week, there were empty dishes on our patio and no one took those dishes for several days so we decided to put it outside the door. Breakfast is not super good but it's alright. You can hear other people talking from the other room or even taking a shower hahahaha. If you are on a budget, Casa del Mar is an option for you and you get what you pay. It is not a bad resort to stay. A great tip when you travel to Cozumel or if you stay in Casa Del Mar is to bring your mosquito repellent - it's a must!

Room tip: Bring mosquito repellent, mask, and hand sanitizer
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diana_jose123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews