We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
InterContinental
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$267
US$198
View deal
SAVE US$69
Booking.comUS$249
eDreamsUS$249
getaroom.comUS$267
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,237)
Filter reviews
2,237 results
Traveller rating
1,626
409
121
35
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,626
409
121
35
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scuba du reef room outdoor shower le cap alfredo di roma el caribeno best hotel on the island fish dive shop breakfast buffet main restaurant tennis courts ocean view private beach outdoor restaurant hotel is beautiful turn down service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,237 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2021 via mobile

While this is a very beautiful property, they are at about 10% to 11% occupancy right now. There pricing is very high, the food and drinks are expensive and they lack a warm and friendly atmosphere. We stayed at this hotel because they offered an on site Covid-19 testing which was complimentary with a 3 night stay. On arrival we set the date of 2-10-21 at 10:00 am and discuss this with the front office staff on a couple of occasion's. At 10:00 am on 2-10-21 we arrived for our testing. The off site Lab affiliated with the hotel had no record of our appointment for testing. Needless to say this caused considerable anst for us as our return flight was on 2-11-202. After a lengthy conversation with management, the lab testing company did return and we were tested. We have traveled to Cozumel for over 20 years. I would highly recommend Casa Cozumel and not

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank bobgreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P Beaury, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Presidente InterContinental Cozumel.
Our apologies if you felt customer service from our staff was not as expected. Our staff has always been committed to deliver true service to our guests.
We are really sorry for the inconvenience regarding covid-19 test and glad everything went well afterwards.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

P. Beaury
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

We really enjoyed the property, it was beautiful, had nice snorkeling, good food, and gorgeous views. The food was average and pricing was a little high. Staff interactions were excellent.

My main complaint is that they put a $500 hold on my card when I arrived and then they did not remove it when I left. I have called the hotel several times and they just hang up on me. I even called IHG directly, they called the hotel and the hotel just hangs up on them too. Even IHG was unable to resolve the issue. I have filed a dispute with my credit card company and I am awaiting the resolution.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 12,485,738,292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P Beaury, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and feedback.
Glad you have enjoyed your stay at the property, nice environment and friendly service from our staff.
Our goal has always been to provide our guests with extraordinary customer service and great experiences.
It is disappointing to learn about your complaint. We kindly ask for you to contact directly our Concierge manager to resolve this matter as we are sure there has been a misunderstanding.
We will be happy to assist you and to show you that we are committed to deliver our best.

P. Beaury
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

We had the most amazing time at Presidente in Cozumel! With all of the travel restrictions we were looking for a low-key and relaxing week in the tropics. Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel far exceeded our expectations! Service, food and accommodations were incredible! The luxury ocean view suite we stayed in was literally on the ocean with amazing turquoise water front views. We only left the resort one night for dinner and it was unnecessary. With 2 daytime restaurants and 3 evening restaurant options, we had plenty of options for casual and fine dining. Almost every morning Alejandro was our server for breakfasts/brunch and he was exceptionally hospitable and provided great recommendations while on the island. David kept our water and cocktails full at the pool every day. Le Cap, Faro, and Alfredo Di Roma had fantastic menu options which made it easy to plan meals at our leisure. Every time we contacted room service, housekeeping, or any other request, it was meant immediately and with upmost graciousness. We will absolutely be back for future travels. Thank you for a gem of an experience in Cozumel!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank sarahdY2034VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P Beaury, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cozumel.
Thank you for your detailed review and for being our valued guest!
We are delighted that you have enjoyed an amazing time at our resort with high quality accommodations, food and great service from our friendly staff… we are glad we provide true hospitality experiences.

We hope to see you again for another luxury experience!

With warm regards,

P. Beaury
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

This was one of the best properties we have stayed at in a long time. Beautifully laid out and the hospitality of the staff was outstanding and friendly. Hygiene protocols were taken seriously. Bicycles were available for a ride along the car-restricted ocean drive. The spa was thankfully open and has an added outdoor area which was a welcome bonus. And the highlight of our trip was getting PADI certified with Sandra, the onsite SCUBA DU instructor. She was incredibly professional, positive and fun and made us feel very safe and comfortable. We looked forward to meeting herevery morning at the dock. She also knows the reefs so well, we felt very fortunate to have her as our guide, pointing out so many life forms on the reefs we would have missed on our own. Thank you Presidente for such a wonderful experience.

Room tip: We preferred the higher rooms on the north side as they were larger and had more light.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michaeltN5907AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P Beaury, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cozumel.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are glad you have enjoyed very much your stay at our resort and that we could provide true hospitality every moment. Thank you also for sharing about your PADI Certification with Sandra at Scuba Du. Congratulations!
We appreciate very much choosing Presidente InterContinental Cozumel for your destination and leaving your wonderful experience at Trip Advisor.
We hope to see you again many times in the near future.

With warm regards,

P. Beaury
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed for a week in this hotel just before Christmas and It was simply perfect.
Because of COVID we didn’t want to venture into the island and stay full time in the hotel facilities (something we wouldn’t have done normally).
We spent our days snorkelling in the reefs in front of the hotel, relaxing in the pool and beach and diving with Scuba du.
The room in the tower was big, spotless and comfortable, we enjoyed wonderful view of the beach
All the staff was incredibly professional and attentive, and they kept all the safety measures full time.
The hotel-was less than half occupied, so I hope they can keep the same quality of service when they are not.

The meals at all the restaurants were really good and it was great to have different choices for our stay. They have a great wine selection too! Definitely 5stars menu!

If I have to say something on the not good side, I’d just point that, because of the proximity of the harbour just beside the property there’s a lot of traffic passing through, but that’s just small boats going to fish/snorkel/dive and they don’t compromise the safety of the swiwres. But we experienced some oil in the water one day.
During our stay there were no big cruisers arriving to Cozumel, and their terminal is not that close.

Theee we’re many companies arriving to pick up people from the hotel to go diving or snorkeling but we chose to go with the hotel’s team. Probably you are saving some money if you hire someone else, but if I come back I’ll stick to them anyway, they were fantastic!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank oliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P Beaury, Propietario at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cozumel.
Thank you kindly for your excellent rating and recommendation.
So happy to know your Presidente Cozumel experience was memorable and joyful.
We appreciate very much sharing highlights of your stay and are glad you felt safe in the property and busy with all amenities offered.
Hope you can visit us soon at our little paradise.

Sincerely,

P. Beaury
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews