We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Barcelo.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$138
US$131
View deal
SAVE US$7
Agoda.comUS$138
Hotels.comUS$136
Expedia.comUS$136
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,899)
Filter reviews
6,899 results
Traveller rating
2,182
2,282
1,235
678
522
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,182
2,282
1,235
678
522
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first club fish dive shop kids pool the oriental restaurant great beach kids club scuba diving the reefs a la carte restaurants family resort water polo picky eater beach volleyball recommend this resort other resorts all inclusive resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 6,899 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We had a very large group that rented a yacht for 4 hours of snorkeling. The boat they brought was not what was promised (a lot smaller) and they were notified that we needed a boat that we could get a man on a wheel chair onto easily and this boat was not handicapped accessible. We all went back to the office and wanted either the boat that was promised or our money back and they said no. They gave 50% back to the people who paid cash and the rest of us have to try to stop charges. The hotel management were not available and we were told that there was nothing they could do. Totally unacceptable. I paid for my family - over $300 and I have to fight to get this back when the hotel should have made sure we were all reimbursed.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank kdlemire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allegro Cozumel, Other at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest. We apologize to know that you found our service below your expectations. Please email us with a phone number at cozumel.guestexperience @ allegrohotels.com and I will personally attend to your case. Astrid Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The staff was very friendly and wore masks the whole time. the dive shop was great. Yessa the dive master was thorough and helpful, Alex cleaned and dried our wetsuits daily (they actually smelt good after a week of diving). I liked the location as it was a short boat ride to the dive sites. the pools are great, the beach is sandy and water is warm. The food was limited due to stupid COVID but they did the best they could.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vacationer199873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allegro Cozumel, Other at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest, Thak you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Allegro Cozumel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to host you again in a near future and exceed your expectations with another awesome holidays, en su casa Allegro Cozumel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

We have stayed at this property several times in the past few years and I have to say this was our very best experience. We are scuba divers and it is important for us to have breakfast before we leave to dive. A Continental breakfast is available beginning 6:30 am and full breakfast at 7 am. Even with COVID, the resort has adapted to making food service safe. It is certainly different that pre COVID days, but it is doable.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank AnitaH3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allegro Cozumel, Other at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest, Thak you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Allegro Cozumel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and the entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We thank you for your wonderful comments, of course we have taken note. We look forward to host you again in a near future and exceed your expectations with another awesome holidays, en su casa Allegro Cozumel. Kind regards Astrid Bautista Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Had a wonderful time and experience at the Allegro Cozumel. The diving was awesome, the resort is very clean and beautiful. The beach is amazing. The food was not great, but it was not why

Will definitely go back and recommend it to friends and family

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank AmineL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allegro Cozumel, Other at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

This is our third trip to Allegro, second time during covid. I love the staff, Arbey, April, Chichauo are so great for keeping everyone entertained day and night.
We had a gro9up of 14 people this time and we ended going out to eat several days due to the specialty restaurants where not open. The one manager, Octavio saw our frustration and went out of his way to go to town and bring authentic tamales for our entire group for dinner one night.
The bar staff are great, after the first day they remembered us from our stay in November, Sergio, Freddie, Erik, and Paulino were great.
My husband and I received our dive certification while there, Edu, Taylor, Angie, Rene and Alberto were so helpful. My brother, brother in law and my godson all ended up going diving as well. Pro Dive is a wonderful dive company!
Also I would like to acknowledge Juan he helps at the pool towel area but helps with the dive shop as well.
Looking forward to returning when all the restaurants reopen, the disco is open and nightly shows start back up.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L3816TQreneew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allegro Cozumel, Other at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacations and we cerntainly look forward to host you again in a near future and exceed your expectations . Kind regards Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews