We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and food”
Review of Allegro Cozumel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allegro Cozumel
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel is nice but the service is really bad. Sometimes they are very rude. Also the food isn't great with a lot of time without any restaurant opened. All the bars close at 1:30 am so there's nothing to do after.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mariana_Arpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Mariana_Arpa,
We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló XXX for your holidays in XXX and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful.
We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision.
We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining experiences, at Allegro we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services.
Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Warm regards!
Monica P,
Guest Experience Manager
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 4,629 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Resort - 4 star as it was very clean. Entire staff was extremely nice and always ready to help. we had issues in room and was moved to another room in no time.

Food -Out of 12 days we stayed, We only ate at specialty restaurants except twice at buffet. Over all food was 3 star. We liked japan food best.

Sales folks - Sales folks are running biggest scam there. They sit right opposite to reception. if you see them simply run and act you know no english. They took $20 from me as deposit and never returned me. They also threatened me to ask anyone if I can get help. I spent thousands of dollar for this trip and could not care for $20 but this sales dude (Julio) attitude was very negative. I was almost ready to join timeshare but did not join just because these sales people.

I would not come back due to Julio and His boss.

Room Tip: Rent a car from Airport and don't book Cab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssucal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear ssucal,
We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Allegro we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.
We feel very ashamed about the experience you had with the Vacational Club Staff, all the staff in the resort are well prepared to work with our guests, however we'll be sharing your comments with all the Manage Team staff in order to take actions.
Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.
Warm Regards!
Monica P.
Guest Experience Manager
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We were upgraded to a villa which made our trip more memorable; regular rooms would have been too small for a family of four.
The service was AMAZING!!! A special thanks to Alejandro & Antonio Brito that by far we're unbelievably amazing! Best service we've ever had at a resort (including our Sandals trips).
Can't want to be back!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Mandy G,
Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Allegro Cozumel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience and please be sure we'll be sharing your kind comments to Alejandro and Antonio in order to encourage them to improve even more their services. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 
Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warm Regards!
Monica P,
Guest Experience Manager
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Well, this could be brutal. Poor service on check in, rooms with bugs, termite tunnels on the walls, broken light fixtures and ceiling fans. Extra charges for everything you can think of. Bellmen on the take to release your luggage. Day passes sold to anyone with a pulse so that you have every sort of low life anywhere you look. Rude wait staff, EVERYONE forgets how to speak any English when you have a problem. In short?, avoid this place!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank markmI4463ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear markmI4463ZK,
Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at Allegro Cozumel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated.
Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Allegro will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.
Warm regards!
Monica P,
Guest Experience Manager
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

So let me start by saying we didn't know what to expect by the reviews....
However, we had an amazing time. Service was top notch and we loved our room. Many ppl were getting upset bc they paid the base price.. however, you pay for what you get. It was a quick trip from pier and beach was clean and lovely. We had a suite and loved the premium lounge. Yes they allow locals to come during the weekend but by dinner time they clear the pools and it's nice and quiet. My only two complaints is there was no way to break down change for tip money and the resort store is way over priced for basic items (sunscreen is $26 ) It's about $20 one way to go to town so we went one day and stayed on resort. We needed nothing while here. We had a nice private dinner on the beach with surf and turf. We have already rebooked for next year!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kalynbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica P, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Kalynbell,
Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Cozumel hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.
Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Warm Regards!
Monica P,
Guest Experience Manager
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
10.1 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
14.4 km away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
0.6 km away
Occidental Cozumel
Occidental Cozumel
#19 of 52 in Cozumel
4,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#10 of 52 in Cozumel
5,067 reviews
21.6 km away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
2.8 km away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#18 of 52 in Cozumel
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegro Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegro Cozumel

Address: Carretera Sur San Francisco Palancar | Km 16.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: €114 - €300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allegro Cozumel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Mexico’s Caribbean there is a tiny island just bursting with life – it is Cozumel and the Allegro Cozumel. Right on the famous Sand Francisco Beach, two worlds of adventure co-exist: The Fun-in-the-sun beach and the amazing undersea Palancar Reef. Whatever you choose to pursue, Allegro Cozumel places it right at your fingertips. Beach Volleyball, tropical bars, restaurants, and nightclubs keep life on land exciting, while the on-site dive shop and big-game sport-fishing charters offer a gateway into the dazzling marine sanctuary of Cozumel’s waters. And when you awake the next morning, after a relaxing night’s sleep in your comfortable guest room, you’ll find there’s even more to explore, because the adventure never stops at Allegro. For the young ones, there is plenty to do from building sand castles alongside the beautiful powdery white sand beach, get physical at the amazing kid’s multiplay covered playground, catch some giggles at the water park, or take advantage of the many activities offered by the Kids clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Barcelo, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allegro Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Allegro Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Occidental Allegro Hotel
Occidental Allegro Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing