We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,344)
Filter reviews
6,345 results
Traveller rating
3,780
1,579
608
232
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,780
1,579
608
232
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world cafe preferred club coco cafe sands restaurant olio restaurant balcony room entertainment team honeymoon suite beautiful beach partial ocean view our waiter sushi dress code beach area french restaurant lobby bar main pool
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 6,345 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for our wedding and our stay was amazing!! Everyone at the resort was wonderful and always willing to help. Everything we needed was at our resort. I’d definitely recommend this resort to anybody, it’s safe and kids are welcome!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lorena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianRivera, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Getaway27281698808,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa.
We hope to have you back, allowing us the opportunity to provide you again with a wonderful and memorable experience.

Sunny Regards,

Adrián Rivera
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Good
1. Above average buffet
2. Outstanding employees, strive to please
3. Restaurants - Good Food, no reservations needed since the hotel was not full
4. Himitsu - Very Good, from the hostess Stephania Cancino and the waiters Freddy Arias and Alex Cahun
5. Beach in excellent condition and poolside service a bit slow but waiters attentive all the time

The OK
1. Beach is on the small side, cannot imagine what it would be like if the hotel was full
2. Water in the shower was a hit or miss for hot water consistency

Great time, very relaxing and will be back

PS: Sales people for excursions were not too pushy especially after we disconnected our phone on day 2.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ambeltran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianRivera, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ambeltran,

On behalf of Dreams Cancun Resort & Spa, we would love to thank you for taking the time to share your kind review about your stay with us. We are happy to read that our employees made your trip so special. The kindness of a staff is the basis of a beautiful experience. A memorable vacation is always priceless!

We hope to have you back for your next Cancun getaway, we will be waiting for more memorable experiences!

Sunny regards,

Adrián Rivera
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best part of the trip was the preferred club were I was greeted by Armando Vega one of the best people you will ever want to meet.The rooms was old and out dated but very clean,food was ok.. The club needed a lot of repairs done pool tables was old grounds was very clean.Gym was small not big enough to work out in but ok.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curious62541221387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianRivera, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Curious62541221387

Thank you for choosing our Resort. We are very happy to read your comments and know that you want to come back to our little paradise. We will be even happier to host you again with your friends and family. We appreciate the time to review our resort; we cannot wait to have you back again!

Kind regards,

Adrián Rivera
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beach is great. Calm water and soft sand. Premium all inclusive option worth the money for quiet private beach and top shelf lounge. Staff is the best part. Almost without exception they made us feel welcome and part of the resort. Activities team including Sabrina drew us into many fun events. Beach wait staff Sandy, Janet and Tina didn't let our glasses go empty. Armando was so attentive in the premium lounge we were regulars.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Adventure41315344106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianRivera, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dreams Sands Cancún Resort & Spa to host your holiday, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. We are glad to know that you loved the view that characterizes our resort as breathtaking.

Once again, we appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in your next Cancun vacation.

Sunny Regards.

Adrián Rivera
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been to Cancun many times and hands down this is one of my best. Elmer has been outstanding. Janet and Maria on the beach out of this world. Tina was awesome as well. Would recommend to anyone and everyone. Too bad we leave tomorrow. Thank you all. You too Anai!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Maps780399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianRivera, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maps780399,

Thank you very much for your review, we are thrilled to know that you thoroughly enjoyed you experience with us, that you loved our restaurants and all the warm treatment of our staff. It is very pleasant to know that we exceeded your expectations. We will absolutely pass along your kind words to the above-mentioned staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, your home away from home!

Adrián Rivera
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews