We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Shacks in Cancun Backwaters.”

NAVIOS Fusion Mexican Food
Reserve with OpenTable
NAVIOS Fusion Mexican Food is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 1,171 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$500 - US$1,500
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Navios is located on a dock at the lagoon where you can delight by the beautiful caribbean sunset, extraordinary setting that expresses the rich and wide variety of the mexican seafood offered to you by our culinary proposal of Mexican Fusion Seafood Cuisine. It highlights the creativity of our chef by his spectacular dishes that bring to the table an extraordinary and distinctive touch on the delicious range of flavors. We offer you an unforgettable gastronomic experience, made with local ingredients and species as well as a variety brought from different parts of Mexico.
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Beautiful Location to spend a romantic evening in the backdrop of quite backwaters & beautiful sunset. The 5 stars are not so much for the food, as much they are for the location & the way this place has been setup. We loved the overall ambience. It's on the outskirts of Resort Zone.
Food may be a bit pricey, but worth it due to the overall setup of the place.
Occasionally you can see windsurfers/ jet boats/ water scooters from the tour companies zipping past you into the mangroves.
The menu mainly has seafood but as I always mention, Vegetarians will be able to get something customized to their taste if they are successful in explaining it well, just as we did!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mayank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla P, Gerente at NAVIOS Fusion Mexican Food, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear, Tripadvisor member. We want to thank you for your candid comment about the beautiful sunsets Cancun offers. We hope you come back soon in the future. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018

Very unique and delicious cuisine and the margaritas are fantastic...very different from the lime sweet and sour flavors in Texas. These margaritas were more of a sweet, brown sugar flavor with a sugar rim and definitely Tequila.

Thank WifeofMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla P, Gerente at NAVIOS Fusion Mexican Food, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Member. We appreciate your positive opinion about us, and we love that you enjoyed our sweet margaritas. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Wow. I have never called something a Secret Gem before; but that term fits here. What a wonderful little hidden restaurant. Incredible views, food and service.
Definitely try the tuna carpaccio as an appetizer.

Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla P, Gerente at NAVIOS Fusion Mexican Food, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi, David. Thank you for your kind comment, we are happy to read you enjoyed our tuna carpaccio. We hope you come back in the future. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I proposed here this weekend and the staff ahead of time organizing the event and the entire thing could not have gone smoother. They were all amazing and the wine and food was top shelf! Highly recommend a private bungalow!

Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla P, Gerente at NAVIOS Fusion Mexican Food, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi, Paul. First of all, congratulations for your engagement. We want to thank you for your kind comment and we hope you come back in the future. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place, tables right on the pier. Romantic atmosphere. Service was good also. Food nice. Have good memories from that evening.

Thank diana_mots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla P, Gerente at NAVIOS Fusion Mexican Food, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi, Diana. We are happy to read you enjoyed Navios. Thank you and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NAVIOS Fusion Mexican Food also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to NAVIOS Fusion Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing