We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,666)
Filter reviews
10,666 results
Traveller rating
8,274
1,602
515
160
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,274
1,602
515
160
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market cafe bluewater grill preferred club preferred pool sea salt piano bar preferred level secrets resort the blue water grill preferred room dragons restaurant entertainment team olio restaurant coffee bar honeymoon suite greeted with champagne the hard rock
Filter
Updating list...
1,436 - 1,441 of 10,666 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Sitting in my Honeymoon Suite on our last day here. This is our fourth trip here and again we have enjoyed the best of service and the best of dining! Many of the employees we see every year and have become very good friends with. We look forward to the fifth trip here! Thank you Secrets The Vine!

Room tip: All are great, but Honeymoon Suite Ocean Front is worth the upgrade.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We returned home from secrets the vine yesterday with heavy hearts. Cancun was the final stop on our already fabulous honeymoon. We were looking forward to 5 days of relaxation and we were not dissappointed! From the first moment the hotel impressed with its cool and airy lobby, welcoming staff and luxurious feel. We were brought to our room 2339 where we stayed in a preferred club honeymoon ocean suite. What a room! The staff had acknowledged our honeymoon with banners and flowers. So lovely! Huge bed and double waterfall shower with a stunning view of both the beach and the lagoon.

We were so impressed by the stunning beach and pool areas. The hotel boasts 4 amazing pools and service around the pool is constant and attentive. Everyone was so happy to help us and we were overwhelmed by the hospitality. Drinks were plentiful and delicious! Margaritas in mexico are the best! Pool is clean and cool and snacks are available all day.

Dining options are good. Breakfast is a buffet service with a huge choice of hot and cold options aswell as pastries, fruits and juices. I loved it! We usually had a snack by the pool for lunch. Dinner we tried 3 of the onsite restaurants and enjoyed all. Nebbiola was our favourite and special thanks to Boris and Francisco for great service. Also to william in olio for his lovely attention!
Moses and norby were great fun also! We cannot thank the staff enough. We would also like to thank our butlers Laura and Eduardo - nothing was too much. The surprise Laura created for me from my husband was so beautiful and thoughtfully executed. These people genuinely care about your experience with them!

Please please make sure you tip the staff. A dollar or 2 makes such a difference and they deserve it!

Our only negative is the entertainment at night is a bit stilted. Not much happens. Not great for variety. But if you like a lounge bar this is perfect.

Lots of people ask about the weather during October/nov and we had been concerned. We neednt have worried. We enjoyed stunning weather bar 1 afternoon. Such an amzing place. We cant wait to return.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jorider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

From the moment we arrived everything was great! Had the best time and never needed anything because it was always ready. Would definitely come back and highly recommend. We had the preferred upgrade and the 12th floor pool was amazing. While there we were already discussing coming back for our 10yr anniversary

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Dwnnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

My friend and I have been to many resorts in Cancun. This is by far the best! Greetings with cool towel and champagne!
Our room was so clean and smelled like a spa, eucalyptus and lavender.. very well done. Great look to the room with a huge shower and glass all around!
The pool area is very extensive so you can find a spot easily! The food outside is just ok. So are the drinks. The bar inside is the best place for drinks! We fell in love with the Italian restaurant and ate there 3 of our 5 nights! The staff was amazing, ask for Bryant he was the best waiter!
I couldn’t say anything bad about this property! I will be back for sure!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank maryparker1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Everything was wonderful! Food was great! Huge selection! Restaurants are amazing! Love the italian, Steakhouse and Mediterranean places. Great selection of food. The staff in the restaurants, pools, spa, reception were amazing. A few that we loved were Alejandro and Jorge by the pool, Cinthia, Marta and Ingrid at the spa, Moses by the pool, Gina at reception and many more but I can't remember there names. The resort was amazing. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChandaN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews